MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Review Times  (Read 3962 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: April 07, 2015, 19:46 »
0
What's up with Canstock and their review times. I have some photos that I posted from 3-30 and they haven't touched them yet. The short time I've been with them they usually had everything reviewed within 48 hours.


No Free Lunch

« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2015, 20:46 »
0
What's up with Canstock and their review times. I have some photos that I posted from 3-30 and they haven't touched them yet. The short time I've been with them they usually had everything reviewed within 48 hours.

CanStockPhoto makes up 1% of my total sales so not a big issue on their reviews- now if that was Shutter I would be worried.   8)


« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2015, 20:56 »
0
They have slowed substantially down for me and I am getting weird reviews- one or two from a batch reviewed here or there but not batches reviewed as a whole. And files are not being reviewed in order. Their homepage has an ad for reviewers so maybe they've lost some staff recently?

« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2015, 02:17 »
+2
Yesterday I had some reviewed from 29 March so yours should be done soon.  I don't think that many people lose much money by a week extra in review at canstock.

PZF

« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2015, 02:01 »
0
Three weeks and still pending.....this is crazy....
Anything seasonal is too late.....

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2015, 04:39 »
+6
They changed from the fastest review times in the whole stockmarket to the (almost) longest at one point last year.

« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2015, 19:28 »
0
Yesterday I had some reviewed from 29 March so yours should be done soon.  I don't think that many people lose much money by a week extra in review at canstock.

The problem is my batch is closing in on a month for review

Waiting sucks

PZF

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2015, 03:41 »
+1
The glitch with these continuing long waits for review is that anything remotely seasonal is well too late to be useful...
:(

« Reply #8 on: July 13, 2015, 17:25 »
0
it's getting worst longer ...

« Reply #9 on: July 13, 2015, 17:35 »
0
Do new uploads sell there now?  I only seem to sell old stuff, so I stopped uploading.

« Reply #10 on: July 13, 2015, 19:10 »
0
I've have some that are over 6 weeks old waiting to be reviewed :) They use to be very fast.

« Reply #11 on: July 13, 2015, 19:45 »
0
I do not understand canstock`s position at low earners. For me they are not working well.
Uploaded files pending since mid of june.
I continue uploading but .. ::)

« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2015, 00:19 »
+3
I have files in pending from January.. I sent to them a ticket... The answer was:

"Our delay for these files has been unacceptably long, but we are making progress and I would expect your files will certainly be processed this month. Thank you for your continued patience with this. "

 :-\ :-\ :-\


« Reply #13 on: August 02, 2015, 03:50 »
0
Last month i uploaded around 90 images , i got 22 approved and 77 still waiting approval xD . I wanted to write to support but than i saw here that longer review time is normal for this agency. But in meantime while waiting two images got sold  ;D

PS my first post here
Hello to all from Serbia.

« Reply #14 on: August 05, 2015, 02:25 »
0
Very slow for me and also have got quite picky quite a lot of rejections for similars luckily an easy upload process so not really that bothered

« Reply #15 on: August 05, 2015, 02:45 »
0
I still have files in pending from March....

« Reply #16 on: August 05, 2015, 07:27 »
+2
Last month I made almost nothing (usually $30-$40), about $10. This month, August, I am at $0. CanStockPhoto is another bust, probably being driven down by SS.

« Reply #17 on: August 05, 2015, 08:27 »
0
I agree - Canstock is dying, unfortunately.  They used to be good but dropped off a cliff a few months ago.  With the slow reviews and lack of participation here I think they are just coasting until the end.

« Reply #18 on: August 05, 2015, 19:23 »
0
I agree - Canstock is dying, unfortunately.  They used to be good but dropped off a cliff a few months ago.  With the slow reviews and lack of participation here I think they are just coasting until the end.

That timeframe is right for me, too.

Also, I'd add that I have about 3,000 images there, just to give some scale.

« Reply #19 on: August 06, 2015, 01:36 »
+1
Will regret of they go. Reviews sometimes slow, sometimes quickly, but submission is easy.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
review times

Started by Greg Boiarsky General Stock Discussion

2 Replies
2229 Views
Last post September 01, 2006, 12:01
by Wisent
11 Replies
4102 Views
Last post February 06, 2011, 16:29
by tundraphoto
Review Times

Started by w7lwi Veer

5 Replies
2162 Views
Last post August 03, 2011, 20:49
by Jo Ann Snover
Review Times

Started by llareggub « 1 2 3  All » 123RF

70 Replies
15509 Views
Last post August 13, 2011, 16:51
by fritz
10 Replies
3196 Views
Last post August 21, 2012, 04:21
by Druid

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors