MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Well, I'm out.  (Read 2721 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: August 03, 2016, 10:30 »
+8
I will generally stick with a site through periods of low or even no sales, because it's not really any effort to wait.  Eventually, most sites will get their act together, and sales will pick up again.

So, I have been uploading new work to CanStock along with my other sites.

Suddenly, I'm getting rejections for inappropriate keywords, and no satisfactory response from support about why.

I am not going expend energy on a dying site to get things accepted without the keywords they need to sell.  If I can't label an image about "bad attitude" with "bad attitude", what's the point?  That moves the possibility of sale from "unlikely" to "impossible".

It's sad, I have always liked CanStock for some reason.




« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2016, 10:50 »
0
Often crowdsourced companies become a source of income for a group of people and logically others become not welcome. Such can happen on owners level, can be on employees level. This happen with many companies, photostock agencies are not exclusion. This can be a reason too along with other "natural" problems, like business mistakes, market changes etc.

« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2016, 15:21 »
0
Their reviews have been an 'issue' for awhile now.
They seem to be on autopilot.
I havent uploaded there in months and the future doesnt look promising either ( in that mgmt will address these concerns)

« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2016, 15:50 »
0
Luckily there is close to zero effort to upload but yes I have found their reviews somewhat bizarre on occasion of late....mind you we all complain of oversupply till our images are rejected  :-\

« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2016, 19:14 »
+2
Response from CanStock:

Quote
Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry to see you leave. If you would like to close your photographer account see the note below:

Please confirm this request to close your account with Can Stock Photo. The images you provided will be deleted and any remaining balance, less than the minimum cashout amount of $50.00 USD, will be lost.

We will close your account after receiving your reply.

Thank you,

Jay
Can Stock Photo Support

 

It's only $9, and they're being shirty about it?  Things must really be bad.




« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2016, 22:36 »
+2
i think they specify that when you sign on that if you don't meet your minimum payout before you choose to close your account then you don't get that money. a lot of places will do that.

« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2016, 05:49 »
+1
Yes and it is a visible income for a company if several thousands of contributors never reach a payout and leave. New ones will come and the cycle repeats.

Benozaur

« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2016, 08:33 »
0
Response from CanStock:

Quote
Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry to see you leave. If you would like to close your photographer account see the note below:

Please confirm this request to close your account with Can Stock Photo. The images you provided will be deleted and any remaining balance, less than the minimum cashout amount of $50.00 USD, will be lost.

We will close your account after receiving your reply.

Thank you,

Jay
Can Stock Photo Support

 

It's only $9, and they're being shirty about it?  Things must really be bad.

I'm on $45 and I'm waiting for some miracle that I'll actually make another sale. I stopped uploading years ago but I'll wait seeing as it costs me nothing...

« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2016, 08:40 »
+3
Well, I don't think I'll wait for the amount they owe me to get higher... but still not get paid.   After all, if I'll give a panhandler a few dollars, I suppose I can let CanStock have a few.  I wouldn't want the owner to freeze to death over the winter. 






« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2016, 10:52 »
+3
I deleted all images from them. Sales stopped for several months when it was some cents to payout. Waited. Then added one image. Sale. Then deleted all. For now they have 30 cents only. I don't like games with hiding to keep money longer. There is no other explanation for me what happened.

« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2016, 03:14 »
+1
And what happened to the days when they reviewed images within the hour ? Over a week later and still in the que.

« Reply #11 on: December 19, 2016, 03:41 »
0
Some of mine have been queuing for a couple of months when I asked support they said there was a problem with queuing order - currently seem to be reviewing one a day! Still its not like I'm losing lots of sales! I carry on cos its easy to upload. No longer one of the best of the rest for me.

« Reply #12 on: December 19, 2016, 05:00 »
0
Some of mine have been queuing for a couple of months when I asked support they said there was a problem with queuing order - currently seem to be reviewing one a day! Still its not like I'm losing lots of sales! I carry on cos its easy to upload. No longer one of the best of the rest for me.

It's never been anywhere near the best of the rest for me ever.

« Reply #13 on: December 19, 2016, 16:05 »
0
Some of mine have been queuing for a couple of months when I asked support they said there was a problem with queuing order - currently seem to be reviewing one a day! Still its not like I'm losing lots of sales! I carry on cos its easy to upload. No longer one of the best of the rest for me.

It's never been anywhere near the best of the rest for me ever.
I think I've always done relatively well at Canstock compared with others.......I wish I did relatively well at SS!!!



 

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors