Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2012, 20:01

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: Fotolia - my address was blocked?  

(Read 1522 times)
pseudopixels


New Member


« on: January 14, 2011, 23:41 »

Hi everyone,

I'm just wondering because i got this message when opening my browser this morning


Your address was blocked

*Reason*: blocked

Contact :/[email protected]
/

I tried to email abuse.fotolia.net but it says delivery failure.

Thanks


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
pseudopixels


New Member


« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2011, 00:53 »

Hi everyone,

I don't know what happened but i can open fotolia now. Its been 3days blocked. May be my ISP or something.

Cheers^^
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 01:57 by pseudopixels »

Ignore | Logged


Artemis


« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2011, 01:51 »

Strange thing you had going on there... glad it worked out Smiley


Ignore | Logged


pseudopixels


New Member


« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2011, 02:01 »

Strange thing you had going on there... glad it worked out Smiley

yeah the past 3 days it says my address is blocked. Same problem at office and at home. I also tried emailing [email protected] but i got email notification failure. Now I'm glad its working. Smiley


Ignore | Logged


jm


Dreamstime Gauge
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2011, 02:50 »

It seems that domain "Fotolia.net" doesn't exist. Wasn't it some kind of phishing attack?


Ignore | Logged


Artemis


« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2011, 02:54 »

yeah, the .net sounds a bit strange (but thats not based on facts from my part, just a gut-feeling).
I'd contact Fotolia support through the normal way anyways, to ask, or just notify they might be phished


Ignore | Logged


leaf
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2011, 09:00 »

yeah, the .net sounds a bit strange (but thats not based on facts from my part, just a gut-feeling).
I'd contact Fotolia support through the normal way anyways, to ask, or just notify they might be phished

ditto - send the email you received to fotolia for them to look at.. the .net domain doesn't sound right.


Ignore | Logged


RacePhoto



« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2011, 18:37 »

yeah, the .net sounds a bit strange (but thats not based on facts from my part, just a gut-feeling).
I'd contact Fotolia support through the normal way anyways, to ask, or just notify they might be phished

ditto - send the email you received to fotolia for them to look at.. the .net domain doesn't sound right.

Sounds like the service provider or someone had blocked photo sites. I've seen that on the road where people don't understand that there's some kind of photos beyond smut. Sad Or maybe fotolia blocked your IP address, which you might have shared with other people? For example everyone in the state might have the same AOL internet address. Wink It looks like your IP was blocked, since it said [email protected]?

Domain name: fotolia.net

Registrant:
FOTOLIA LLC
FOTOLIA LLC
41 East 11th Street - 11th floor
New York, NY, NY 10003
FR
+1.2123311100
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 18:40 by RacePhoto »

Ignore | Logged


Envateo Photo ToolsMicrostock Insider
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
How to change email address at 123RF?
General - Big 4
sbonk 0 914 Last post January 20, 2008, 18:35
by sbonk
Fotolia blocked account
Fotolia.com
Clairev 16 3755 Last post June 11, 2009, 16:12
by michey
My Account Blocked - Help!
Fotolia.com
Allsa 17 4027 Last post August 31, 2009, 10:08
by Zeus
Sites blocked by AVG - anyone wants to try them?
Image Sleuth
madelaide 3 1072 Last post April 06, 2010, 05:12
by ShadySue
Zazzle address labels
Print on Demand Forum
madelaide 6 1161 Last post December 05, 2010, 17:05
by cclapper

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc