Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2012, 18:04

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: inkshuffle.com?  

(Read 1285 times)
Anita Potter


Dreamstime Gauge
« on: May 19, 2011, 13:05 »

Was doing my monthly google search for my name and ran across inkshuffle.com

First little flag went up when the images still had the Fotolia watermark still on it.  Second one was when I noticed that one of them has never been downloaded there.  I don't know what to do because the last time I contacted FT regarding copyright infringement never heard back from them.

Actually every image there has a Fotolia watermark on them.  So I don't know if this is some kind of weird POD partner program or what.  Seems a bit odd to me.


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
jsnover
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 14:09 »

This rings some vague bells from a long time ago. I think the deal was that FT arranged with a print on demand place to be able to buy a license for an image only when they actually get an order - versus paying for an extended license up front to be able to do print on demand.

There was quite a bit of back and forth over whether it was OK to be able to do print on demand without an extended license, but perhaps someone who recalls the details can add to this.


Ignore | Logged


click_click


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2011, 14:41 »

Wasn't that bilderking.de that you mean?

As long as we get paid for a product that gets sold I don't care. The images at bilderking are low-res and still watermarked.

A few agencies I spoke to have the same procedure in place regarding their APIs which is that high-res images are only transferred once a sale occurs.

God knows what happens with the transferred image, whether the affiliate stores it on their servers or destroys it...?


Ignore | Logged


Anita Potter


Dreamstime Gauge
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2011, 14:46 »

Makes a bit more sense to me now.  Just wasn't sure if they were scamming or something else that actually would be legit.

Thanks.


Ignore | Logged


klsbear

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2011, 16:00 »

I found one of my images there last month and contacted Fotolia customer support about it.  They got back to me in about 3 days and confirmed it was one of their API partners but they didn't give any detail beyond that.


Ignore | Logged


Anita Potter


Dreamstime Gauge
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2011, 16:32 »

I found one of my images there last month and contacted Fotolia customer support about it.  They got back to me in about 3 days and confirmed it was one of their API partners but they didn't give any detail beyond that.

Oh okay.  Mystery solved.  Thank you.


Ignore | Logged


Envateo Photo ToolsMicrostock Insider
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc