Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2012, 21:51

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print

Topic: Has anyone heard of or used this place?  

(Read 3076 times)
cclapper
« on: April 25, 2010, 12:57 »

http://www.photography-jobs.net/index.php

Ran across this in my travels today. For $27, marked down from 99.95, you can join this place and get unlimited uploads. Not sure where you upload to. Somewhere I read that they provide you a list of places to upload to (like we can't find that out ourselves for free).

I am particularly impressed by the fact that the word Photography is misspelled in the logo at the top left.

Just curious.


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
robggs

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2010, 13:24 »

\/ give it a wide birth.


Ignore | Logged


stockastic


« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2010, 13:39 »

Looks like a typical "Work At Home and Make $$$" scam.


Ignore | Logged


dbvirago



« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2010, 13:41 »

What do you mean? I can make $10,000 a month from the comfort of my home? Plus huge bonuses never before seen?

If she can do, why can't I? Where do I sign up?



Ignore | Logged


cclapper
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2010, 13:49 »

Looks like a typical "Work At Home and Make $$$" scam.

Yeah, pretty much. I am always interested in companies whereby I am trying to earn money and make a living, but I have to pay them to do it.


Ignore | Logged


louoates


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2010, 13:55 »

And to think that it's possible to sell ALL my images everyday! How cool is that?

I'm pulling all my images from IS, SS, DT, and FT right now to get in on this fabulous opportunity. And they're only charging $27?? How can they do it so cheaply? I hope they have an exclusivity feature!

   And I'm putting my Canon Mark III and all my lenses on ebay tonight!!!

   Hey, anyone know where I can buy some Lehman Brothers bonds?


Ignore | Logged


lisafx
« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2010, 14:55 »

We should find some way to market this on all those microstock blogs - divert the happy snappers to this much more lucrative opportunity and away from the thankless task of uploading to micros Wink


Ignore | Logged


RacePhoto



« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2010, 02:07 »

Scam site developer. You may find connections with louie pixelwise, pixelwise Inc., Boxingcollection.com, GamingJobsOnline.com, and who knows how many others like this. The subject site is [email protected], contact on the whois record of 5 domains, - Pixelwise Incorporated. You can start to see the web and connections from this...  [email protected] is associated with about 21 domains

Fake phone numbers are the same on these sites, but the fake address moves around, Philippines on one, CA on another.

Here's one of his sites exposed:

http://www.ivetriedthat.com/2009/10/19/beware-of-gamingjobsonline-com/


Ignore | Logged


tamasvargyasi



« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2010, 05:09 »

So no one noticed the unique DSLR on the page??? It is now available with left handed shutter release  Grin  Cheesy


Ignore | Logged


Szakaly


« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2010, 07:06 »

with 1000 pics online, 10 downloads per photo, each photo $10 you can earn -  Yearly Income: $5,200,000.00

sounds good, lets do and lets get rich  Grin Grin Grin


Ignore | Logged


click_click


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2010, 08:30 »

So no one noticed the unique DSLR on the page??? It is now available with left handed shutter release  Grin  Cheesy

It actually looks like that the SLR was photoshopped into that image. It appears the guy was using a P&S camera.


Ignore | Logged


click_click


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2010, 08:33 »

Cracks me up:

Quote
... After 1 year and over 900 pictures submitted I was making over $23,000 a month from my pictures...

People obviously believe anything.


Ignore | Logged


Perry



« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2010, 08:43 »

LOL I tried to search the images on that page with tineye...

The "Scott Paterson" guy is really Nigel Brennan http://www.smh.com.au/world/kidnapped-journalists-15-months-of-hell-is-over-20091126-js52.html

and "Ramy Johnson" is really Owen Thomas http://www.mediabistro.com/fishbowlny/revolving_door/owen_thomas_joins_venturebeat_as_executive_editor_156147.asp

After clicking "click here to join":

"Henry Williams" -> Guy in Nikon user guide http://www.photo-i.co.uk/DVD/Nikon/Nikon%20D40X.html

"Emma Johnson" -> Some girl with camera http://photo.net/photodb/photo?photo_id=4351833
« Last Edit: April 27, 2010, 08:48 by Perry »

Ignore | Logged


macrosaur



« Reply #13 on: April 29, 2010, 07:59 »

it's a scam.

it's so obvious only gullible americans can fall for this.


Ignore | Logged


cclapper
« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2010, 08:33 »

We should find some way to market this on all those microstock blogs - divert the happy snappers to this much more lucrative opportunity and away from the thankless task of uploading to micros Wink

Great idea!


Ignore | Logged


epantha
« Reply #15 on: April 29, 2010, 12:33 »

it's a scam.

it's so obvious only gullible americans can fall for this.

This is a good example to show why 22 people are ignoring this guy. Does he hold the record?


Ignore | Logged


FD



« Reply #16 on: April 29, 2010, 18:57 »

This is a good example to show why 22 people are ignoring this guy. Does he hold the record?
I'm working on it.  Tongue


Ignore | Logged


Sign up with Shutterstock
a.k.a.-tom
« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2010, 19:05 »

it's so obvious only gullible americans can fall for this.

?  dude...  'gullible americans' ?    Cool=tom

btw my friend,  I am not one of the 23 ignoring you Cheesy


Ignore | Logged


FD



« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2010, 19:17 »

?  dude...  'gullible americans' ?    Cool=tom
The last gullible Americans were the turkeys on the beach that thought the Pilgrim Fathers were going to feed them.


Ignore | Logged


a.k.a.-tom
« Reply #19 on: April 29, 2010, 19:33 »

removed by me..
« Last Edit: April 29, 2010, 21:52 by a.k.a.-tom »

Ignore | Logged


macrosaur



« Reply #20 on: April 30, 2010, 02:49 »

i'm american.


Ignore | Logged


Jack Schiffer


Dreamstime Gauge
« Reply #21 on: April 30, 2010, 06:37 »

I am a naturalized american citizen that makes me half gullible Grin


Ignore | Logged


macrosaur



« Reply #22 on: April 30, 2010, 07:09 »

I am a naturalized american citizen that makes me half gullible Grin

once an american, always american !


Ignore | Logged


Jack Schiffer


Dreamstime Gauge
« Reply #23 on: April 30, 2010, 07:22 »

YES ALWAYS Grin


Ignore | Logged


madelaide
« Reply #24 on: April 30, 2010, 11:23 »

Please specify that you are referring to USAr's.  We Brazilians, and many others, are Americans too. 


Ignore | Logged


Envateo Photo ToolsMicrostock Insider
Pages: [1] 2 Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
StockXpert must be a busy place right now
Site Related
rosta 1 929 Last post October 18, 2007, 19:33
by epixx
Any one heard of StockPhotoPro??
General Stock Discussion
donding 17 4795 Last post June 18, 2009, 10:24
by madelaide
Heard of Colourbox? « 1 2 3 »
General Stock Discussion
kapsyl 50 10541 Last post February 14, 2011, 22:52
by RacePhoto
Anyone heard of, or using Catooh?
New Sites - General
kjorgen 11 3091 Last post February 29, 2012, 14:49
by CD123
Place to buy 3D models for microstock renders / images
General Stock Discussion
agsandrew 13 710 Last post March 09, 2012, 11:24
by heywoody

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc