Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2012, 21:53

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: Has anyone heard of vectoriel.com  

(Read 1233 times)
fizzgig


New Member

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« on: March 02, 2011, 09:54 »

Has anyone ever heard of http://vectoriel.com ? I was sent a message via facebook asking if I would like to sign up as a contributor. Did some searching, but really couldn't find anything about them. Looks like they are a french company.


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
microstockphoto.co.uk


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2011, 10:08 »

I received an email from them, would be nice to know where they got our email addresses / facebook contacts. Never heard of them before. Here's the email they sent me:

Hello,

I am writing to you about the opening of the Vectoriel website.

Vectoriel is a community website dedicated to photographers and illustrators, and it enables you to promote your works all over the world, for free.

Indeed, Vectoriel enables you, free of charge, to:

• Deposit the whole of your vectors, photos and illustrations works without any limit in number.

• Benefit form your portfolio online.

• Spread your work throughout the world.

• Guarantee your works’ visibility 24/7.

• Define your sale conditions.

• Receive royalties of 50% soon your first sale.

• Diffuse a link to your website from your directory page dedicaced.

• Benefit from a multitude of ways of putting your work forward.

• Progress in the Vectoriel ranking and increase your prices.

• Join an international community of artists.

At first time, we establish a database and in a few months, we will contact the buyers.

We love your works and your style, that's why we would like to know if you wanted to belong to our first members and by the way benefit from the whole functionalities of vectoriel.com.

Remaining at your disposal,

Have a good day,

Vectoriel Team
www.vectoriel.com

For more informations, please read the following pages:

• Authors : http://www.vectoriel.com/sellers.php

• Pricing and Licensing: http://www.vectoriel.com/pricing.php


Ignore | Logged


fizzgig


New Member

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2011, 10:15 »

that the same message I received.


Ignore | Logged


cthoman



« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2011, 10:51 »

I got an email from them as well. They found me from HAI. It looks like a nice enough site. I did find their pricing a little confusing though.


Ignore | Logged


microstockphoto.co.uk


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2011, 11:10 »

Now I realised how they found me as well: from my personal web site, which I published on most microstock sites.
So nothing suspicious there: they used publicly available data; but they probably visited my site and did a manual search for my email address - which is protected with a javascript code and should not be found by bots: interesting (positively) that they did such a targeted advertising


Ignore | Logged


Microbius
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2011, 11:12 »

Looks like they are brand new, do a search for "vector" then order by downloads, looks like there's only a couple of files that have had any sales yet.
I wish them the best, but there's no way I've got the time to support any new sites with the ever increasing work:returns ratio in microstock  Sad


Ignore | Logged


microstockphoto.co.uk


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2011, 11:31 »

Looks like they are brand new, do a search for "vector" then order by downloads, looks like there's only a couple of files that have had any sales yet.
I wish them the best, but there's no way I've got the time to support any new sites with the ever increasing work:returns ratio in microstock  Sad

Not sure if they have FTP. If they have - and if they don't require any additional work to put pictures online - no problem for me adding one more site to Lightburner. If they don't, no way: I want to let them know from the start that we've got no time to lose.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 11:39 by microstockphoto.co.uk »

Ignore | Logged


louoates


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2011, 18:49 »

Looks like one person's work. Another obvious start-up with little to recommend it apart from the standard pitch, "we like your work..." Good luck to anybody trying to break into this business but how is this one different from all the rest of the wrecks along the road? Until it earns its way to the middle tier I'll pass.


Ignore | Logged


Envateo Photo ToolsMicrostock Insider
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Anyone heard of Crestock.com?
General Stock Discussion
pixelbrat 2 1105 Last post April 27, 2006, 11:39
by hospitalera
How did you heard about microstock
General Stock Discussion
Vonkara 23 2843 Last post May 05, 2008, 09:46
by windmill
ifImages.com - anyone heard of them
General Midstock
leaf 1 1351 Last post August 21, 2008, 16:54
by HermanM
Vectoriel.com
New Sites - General
Mr Korn Flakes 3 407 Last post October 19, 2011, 09:27
by Microbius
Vectoriel.com... do any one upload there?
General Stock Discussion
cgartist 1 85 Last post May 23, 2012, 10:10
by luissantos84

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc