Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 06:17

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: Is this allow  

(Read 877 times)
pauloresende


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« on: August 26, 2011, 05:37 »

Hello people.

I find a site that offer wallpapers for free, and I find one of my vector there.
Is this allow?
What to do?

http://www.christian-wallpaper.com/getwallpaper.asp?id=347

Regards
Paulo Resende


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
pauloresende


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2011, 05:43 »

two more that i find
http://www.fondosblackberry.com/mobile/?wallpaper/el-bien--el-mal-caricatura-angel-diablito_w3798.html

http://www.chronofoot.com/jesus/wallpaper/page_3.html
« Last Edit: August 26, 2011, 05:45 by pauloresende »

Ignore | Logged


microstockphoto.co.uk


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2011, 05:54 »

my opinion is that the fact wallpapers are offered for free is immaterial, but the fact they are including your vector in a product for redistribution is usually not allowed by most standard licences, and at least an extended licence is required

should be checked against actual terms from the agency they used to buy your file; then contact both agency and buyer, offering to buy an extended licence as a way to resolve dispute - you cannot realistically expect more than that

maybe they have a special exoneration from God Grin
« Last Edit: August 26, 2011, 06:29 by microstockphoto.co.uk »

Ignore | Logged


pauloresende


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2011, 07:32 »

maybe they have a special exoneration from God Grin

 Smiley And if they have... i´m no one to face god!!  Wink

I will try to contact them and the agencies to see what can be done.

Tx


Ignore | Logged


jcpjr


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2011, 08:54 »

I've have one there too...let me know how you make out.


Ignore | Logged


jcpjr


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2011, 09:07 »

I sent them an email...I will be very surprised if they respond back...the site is loaded with ads and pop-ups.


Ignore | Logged


jcpjr


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2011, 08:46 »

Not a word in reply....I should have known...my image is still there.


Ignore | Logged


click_click


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #7 on: August 29, 2011, 09:50 »

Simply send a DMCA claim to the webhosting company. They will remove the content for you.

Quote
   Domain Name: CHRISTIAN-WALLPAPER.COM
   Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
   Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
   Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
   Name Server: NS31.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
   Name Server: NS32.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
   Status: clientDeleteProhibited
   Status: clientRenewProhibited
   Status: clientTransferProhibited
   Status: clientUpdateProhibited
   Updated Date: 03-aug-2010
   Creation Date: 12-jun-2007
   Expiration Date: 12-jun-2012


DOMAINCONTROL.COM is owned and operated by GoDaddy so contact them.


Ignore | Logged


jcpjr


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #8 on: August 29, 2011, 12:33 »

Thanks for the heads up....I'll do that


Ignore | Logged


Microstock InsiderEnvateo Photo Tools
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc