Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 11, 2012, 14:59

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: PhotoXpress? Aren't they Fotolia?  

(Read 1442 times)
Pixart


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« on: March 26, 2010, 19:07 »

Can anyone tell me, wasn't PhotoXpress the freebie site with Fotolia's rejects?  They are advertising like crazy now, and are charging for a few things too.  $9.99/month is almost free, but I would be super pissed if they were making anything off my freebie donations.  (Not that I donated anything).

Micro stock company PhotoXpress relaunches with new options, images
Posted by Bonnie Gretzner on March 26, 2010 · Leave a Comment 

Royalty free image service PhotoXpress.com, Hartford, Conn., re-launches with 10 times more images and new subscription options. Image downloaders can now upgrade to either a PhotoXpress Lite or Premium subscription. With a PhotoXpress Lite subscription, users can download more than 15,000 royalty-free images per month for as low as $9.99/month. PhotoXpress.com still offers more than 500,000 free images on www.photoXpress.com to all visitors who sign-up for a free account. In addition to the optional subscription upgrades, PhotoXpress.com now includes:

A new Premium Library with nearly 6 million high-quality, royalty-free photos
Bulk download capabilities
A Lightbox Dashboard that enables users to save and sort images quickly
Drag and drop feature that interact with images and the Lightbox Dashboard
Internet browser plug-in features
Advanced search options
Safe, family-friendly content


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
cuppacoffee



« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2010, 20:05 »

Hmmm, This Level 5 image on DT is the same one being listed as free (premium) on PhotoXpress (from andresr)
http://www.dreamstime.com/royalty-free-stock-photo-business-solutions-image1953515
http://www.photoxpress.com/id/2436776
« Last Edit: March 26, 2010, 20:07 by cuppacoffee »

Ignore | Logged


b79



« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2010, 20:25 »

Hmmm, This Level 5 image on DT is the same one being listed as free (premium) on PhotoXpress (from andresr)
http://www.dreamstime.com/royalty-free-stock-photo-business-solutions-image1953515
http://www.photoxpress.com/id/2436776

i think they are also a reseller/affiliate of fotolia regular collection, not just a free site.
same andresr's image, on FT: http://www.fotolia.com/id/2436776 (same number as photoxpress)

i also found some of mine in photoxpress' "premium collection", with the same image numbers as in FT


Ignore | Logged


Pixart


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2010, 23:28 »

Gasp... my photos are there as well.  At least my name is beside them and the photographers aren't invisible.  Subs prices look similar to FT, wonder what we earn off them.

Did you notice that they come with a button so anyone can post anything directly to facebook?  I don't know if I'm cool with that either.  I don't remember ever putting my Facebook info into Fotolia (not that I was signed in at photxpress anyway) but I pushed it and it went right to my Facebook account.  At least the other agencies give referral credits if you lure in a new account for them. 


Ignore | Logged


fotografer
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2010, 03:46 »

Recently Fotolia started paying contributors for non selling images to be put into their freebie section.  Maybe this is what we are seeing.  I never let them have any of mine as I didn't trust what they were going to do with them and I didn't want buyers downloading a freebie instead of buying one of my images.  I just checked and none of my images are there.


Ignore | Logged


cdwheatley


iStock Gauge
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2010, 09:55 »

Thanks for posting this, Lorraine. Chasing Fotolia affiliates to have your material removed is a pain. What's interesting about this site is some of the watermarks on my images are fotolia and some are photoxpress. Not sure exactly why that would be?


Ignore | Logged


nuage

New Member


« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2011, 00:49 »

Just discover some of my photos on photoxpress. None of them have ever been donated to Fotalia free section. One of them is a best selling in my portofolio. How is this possible. Any idea?


Ignore | Logged


qwerty


« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2011, 02:26 »

I have 313 files on there, none of my most recent stuff. Definitely not stuff I put up for free.They aren't all of my Fotolia portfolio. But looks like it came from there.


Ignore | Logged


Microstock InsiderArt portfolio websites - Foundmyself
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
15 Images That Look Photoshopped That Aren't
Off Topic
Allen 6 857 Last post May 21, 2009, 09:53
by Anyka
Press Release: Fotolia Launches PhotoXpress « 1 2 3 »
Fotolia.com
oboy 72 8073 Last post May 28, 2009, 18:54
by Lee Torrens
Aren't car photos and illustrations a no no on iStock??
iStockPhoto.com
donding 7 626 Last post December 15, 2010, 23:39
by hoi ha
Pond5 Tags aren't Tagging
Pond5
stepheng101 1 408 Last post December 20, 2011, 13:21
by stepheng101
Photoxpress - selling photos from closed Fotolia account
Image Sleuth
ann 6 350 Last post February 09, 2012, 15:56
by ann

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc