Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 05:56

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: tuweimei.com Anybody heard of them?  

(Read 1270 times)
NYTumbleweeds



« on: March 03, 2009, 00:05 »

Just curious if anyone is familiar with them because they downloaded one of my images off of FT. Just find it odd that a site which I understand after reading translated text is an RF stock site. Why would they download images from FT? Huh


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
Phil



« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2009, 00:47 »

front page has a number of images I recognise


Ignore | Logged


Phil



« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2009, 00:48 »

hopefully they are some sort fotolia reseller as they say they have 5mill images and did some searching and found a number of mine.


Ignore | Logged


GeoPappas


« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2009, 08:10 »

Looks like an affiliate of Fotolia.

I entered some keywords in English and I was surprised to find some of my images with my username (GeoPappas).  I then clicked on my username and they had they exact same # of images that I have accepted on Fotolia.



Ignore | Logged


b79



« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2009, 08:12 »

Hi,
I found some of mine there (funny to see my name surrounded by chinese characters):
my author number is the same as in FT, and the image preview address is something like "http://wl.static.fotolia.com/jpg/00/09/73/15/400_F_9731525_BNRoCV4uVfSo1GkXdoSF1EkGdkW1NBzO.jpg", so I guess they're another Fotolia reseller..

BTW, do we have a list Fotolia resellers? Shouldn't we?



Ignore | Logged


NYTumbleweeds



« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2009, 09:22 »

I first thought affiliate also which is what made even more curious as to why they would pay for one of my images (or anyone else's potentially)? It may be legit I just don't know yet.

edit... I also tried to do a keyword search for my images but only got a pop up in the language I can't read.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2009, 09:25 by NYTumbleweeds »

Ignore | Logged


Microstock InsiderEnvateo Photo Tools
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc