MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Question about deleting clips from a site.  (Read 1466 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: November 07, 2017, 18:32 »
0
Hi.  Plese for your opinion. If I delete files from an agency can I be sure it's really deleted? Do you think they  delete these clips really? Thanks
« Last Edit: November 07, 2017, 19:10 by StefanKutsarov »


« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2017, 19:38 »
0
Once any file is uploaded they are always at risk.  Some sites like Deposit Photos got caught red handed continuing to sell assets even after they were deleted....well deactivated.  At DP you don't actually delete, they only deactivate. I would say that most would delete your work but not all.  The licensing also might also dictate their availability to certain customers for a period of time.  So while those clips may not be available to any customer they might be in a lightbox and remain available to that customer until that asset is purchased or removed from the lightbox.  Others who may have purchased your work might want to renew a license and you will see a sale from an already deleted clip.  The fine print of the contributor agreement for each site is your starting point. In a nutshell, most will just delete the clips.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
3211 Views
Last post May 03, 2010, 09:38
by Jack Schiffer
3 Replies
2707 Views
Last post May 11, 2013, 04:16
by jeancliclac
13 Replies
1730 Views
Last post May 27, 2013, 20:25
by Anita Potter
5 Replies
2449 Views
Last post July 18, 2015, 16:39
by helloitsme
5 Replies
1304 Views
Last post September 20, 2016, 21:50
by etudiante_rapide

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results