Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 06:56

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: Lots of high rez images with no watermark being offered for download for FREE  

(Read 1265 times)
cclapper
« on: June 20, 2011, 17:52 »

I found one of my images on this site, after following a link from another thread here (I think...or maybe I found it with the new handy, dandy google toy):

hqwalls.com.ua/eng/nature.html

There are lots of other images of roses, rose petals, etc. that I have seen before, but don't know the artist. Copyrights seem to have been stripped.

Here is the response I got back from one site allowing the downloading of a FREE high rez version of that image (used google chrome to translate the site, as it is Russian):

Quote
Quote
You, of course I'm sorry, but the source of all evil here: allday.ru/ (there your whole site free)
And my site - a drop in the ocean.
I am a poor Ukrainian student who recently arrived from the army.



His English is broken, but I can pretty well translate his meaning: feck you. Here is his ISP info, in case anyone else finds their work:

domain:     hqwalls.com.ua
admin-c:    VV739-UANIC
tech-c:     NIC-UANIC
status:     OK-UNTIL 20111231011141
dom-public: NO
nserver:    ns1.jino.ru
nserver:    ns2.jino.ru
mnt-by:     DRS-UANIC (ua.drs)
remark:     hqwalls.com.ua
created:    0-UANIC 20091231011141
changed:    DRS-UANIC 20100316231138
source:     UANIC

nic-handle:     VV739-UANIC
organization:   Весёлая
address:        ул., Заводная
address:        00000 КИЕВ
address:        УКРАИНА
phone:          +380.950000000
e-mail:        
org-id:         N/A
mnt-by:         NONE
remark:         Linked to CX9NPW-CUNIC
changed:        DRS-UANIC 20091231011009
source:         UANIC

nic-handle:     NIC-UANIC
organization:   Service Online LLC
address:        P/O BOX, 147
address:        04050 KYIV
address:        UA
fax-no:         +380 (56) 7872298
phone:          +380 (44) 5937569
e-mail:        
url:            http://nic.ua
org-id:         33383990
mnt-by:         NONE
remark:         --
remark:         phone: 0-900-254-254 (Ukraine Only)
remark:         fax-machine: +380 44 5937569
remark:         Feedback: http://nic.ua/rus/support.html
remark:         --
changed:        NIC-UANIC 20110201082615
source:         UANIC
« Last Edit: June 21, 2011, 03:57 by cclapper »

Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
ShadySue
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2011, 18:36 »

Hey, Cathy ~
You're in great company.
A lot of the pics on there have been lifted from National Geographic.


Ignore | Logged


cclapper
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2011, 18:38 »

Hey, Cathy ~
You're in great company.
A lot of the pics on there have been lifted from National Geographic.

I tried to track two or three. They led me to inmagine, where they were uploaded by a French company. There was no actual copyright in sight, so not sure where or who they actually came from.


Ignore | Logged


cclapper
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2011, 18:41 »

I just tracked an image about 4 rows above mine and a google search leads to:

http://www.shutterstock.com/pic-1704891/stock-photo-bright-pink-roses.html

I will email her and let her know.

edit: well, I was going to email her, but I don't see how you do that on SS. Does anyone know Blanche Branton?
« Last Edit: June 20, 2011, 18:45 by cclapper »

Ignore | Logged


cclapper
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2011, 03:57 »

I sent one more email to the thief, and he begrudgingly says he took my image down. I checked, it's gone, but I need to go through the other pages. Could be he just moved it.


Ignore | Logged


Lizard



« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2011, 07:06 »

Set of mostly my images is also here


Ignore | Logged


lisafx
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2011, 10:21 »

I sent one more email to the thief, and he begrudgingly says he took my image down. I checked, it's gone, but I need to go through the other pages. Could be he just moved it.

Congrats Cathy!  At least that's something.  Smiley


Ignore | Logged


cclapper
« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2011, 13:11 »

I sent one more email to the thief, and he begrudgingly says he took my image down. I checked, it's gone, but I need to go through the other pages. Could be he just moved it.

Congrats Cathy!  At least that's something.  Smiley

Yes. I hope it sends a message that people aren't going to be intimidated and just give up. It is just a small fish in a large ocean, but hey, one fish at a time.

Hopefully, Lizard (see above) will also send some emails and reinforce the idea.

PS. I went through the whole category my image was in, and it does appear to be gone.


Ignore | Logged


Envateo Photo ToolsMicrostock Insider
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
123RF Allows Contributors to Download Their Own Images For FREE
123RF
GeoPappas 3 1144 Last post July 11, 2007, 06:45
by fintastique
Free download fun at Veer!
Veer
bittersweet 3 693 Last post October 26, 2010, 08:57
by Maui
Lots of Watermarked Images
Image Sleuth
garren 8 1368 Last post January 24, 2011, 07:16
by cclapper
wallpapersbuzz dot com allowing free downloads of high rez images « 1 2 »
Image Sleuth
cclapper 41 2776 Last post September 14, 2011, 17:43
by madelaide
WARNING: LOTS OF STOLEN IMAGES trollada DOT cOM « 1 2 3 »
General Stock Discussion
corareed 52 2290 Last post December 03, 2011, 20:21
by cclapper

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc