Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 09:51

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: ooopic.com / tuke135 / Partner site?  

(Read 960 times)
luder / Luís Brás

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« on: September 05, 2011, 19:54 »

Hi,

Found many of my images on some chinese site, ooopic.com. The copyright is credited to tuke135 and there are over 6 million images in his portfolio. Checked a few and they're from different people on well known agencies.

Is this a partner site? Can't find any info on them...


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
Sadstock


« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2011, 20:59 »

Thanks for posting this. 

I can't figure it out where the content comes from, or even quite how the site works.  I have trouble navigating through the site, but I could not find any of my images. 

Can you post links to some images you recognize from elsewhere?  This should help figure out who they are getting their content from.


Ignore | Logged


Sadstock


« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2011, 21:21 »

In the process of trying to verify feebdesign.com and hemistock.com as being from 123RF, I found that the page layout, watermark (of feeb and hemi), and content is nearly identical to ooopic.com. 

Here is one example:
http://www.123rf.com/photo_7570160_english-bulldog-puppy-standing-wearing-bee-costume-with-reflection-on-white-background.html
http://rf.ooopic.com/tupian/9207544.html
http://hemistock.com/stockphoto/photo/7570160.html
http://stockphoto.feebdesign.com/main/image_detail.php?imageid=7570160

Interestingly ooopic has renumbered the images. 


Ignore | Logged


luder / Luís Brás

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2011, 22:18 »

Can you post links to some images you recognize from elsewhere?  This should help figure out who they are getting their content from.


Good idea, some results are below. Almost all of the images I could find are at 123RF and / or CanStockPhoto. I also found assetdelivery.com, which gives this message: "123RF image caching server".

Both assetdelivery.com and 123rf.com are registered to Andy Sitt, so it looks like a 123RF partner site.

What made me suspicious was that I found an image at ooopic that I only uploaded to Fotolia, but it was one that was stolen by someone and uploaded to many sites, including 123RF. That's probably how it got there, I can't find it anymore.

But they must be partnering with more sites, maybe CanStockPhoto, since they have images I don't have at 123RF.

I guess it's explained then, thanks for the suggestion sadstock  Wink.

--------

ooopic
CanStockPhoto
Graphic Leftovers
123RF

ooopic
Dreamstime

ooopic
ShutterStock (and at 123RF too)

ooopic
Cutcaster Also at 123RF, CanStockPhoto and Dreamstime


Ignore | Logged


luder / Luís Brás

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2011, 22:20 »

Interestingly ooopic has renumbered the images.

That must be because they partner with more sites, there would be ID collisions if they didn't renumber.


Ignore | Logged


Microstock InsiderEnvateo Photo Tools
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
i22 - DT partner?
Dreamstime.com
madelaide 0 949 Last post September 06, 2008, 20:24
by madelaide
DT is going to partner with MySpace « 1 2 3 »
Dreamstime.com
py 61 6856 Last post July 03, 2009, 10:41
by puravida
Finding a partner « 1 2 »
General Stock Discussion
surpasspro 48 4404 Last post May 10, 2010, 16:46
by Rahul Pathak
Is this a partner or what?
Image Sleuth
RacePhoto 11 2023 Last post January 24, 2011, 09:51
by cclapper
YAY: Account removed but still selling at partner site(s)
General Stock Discussion
Wim 2 132 Last post April 30, 2012, 03:41
by Wim

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc