MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: Give up or not?  (Read 11628 times)

« on: August 27, 2011, 11:29 »
Want a little feed back from you pro's.  I am a newbie here and to microstock.  I have been reading these forums and other internet sites for a couple months now to get a feel of what to expect when submitting to microstock.  I will admit I do not have a good quality camera, (only what you guys call point and shoot)
About 5 or 6 months ago I submitted photo's to a public domain site, (yes the unthinkable to some) but needed to know if anyone would even like my work.  I submitted 35 photo's and so far have had 8,089 downloads on those photo's.
Well just this week I submitted 11 photo's to two different microstock sites and have been rejected for low quality and no commercial value.  It seems to me with 8000 downloads that my quality and value has been useful for someone.  With that being said, and knowing I will not be able to purchase a good quality camera for a very very long time if maybe I should just give up on this idea as it seems I don't stand a change.  Oh one more thing to add.  Some of my photo's that was rejected for no commercial value I searched on that site afterward for those type images and found pretty much the same thing, one in particular was just a different bowl color.  Go figure.
TIA for advice

« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2011, 11:44 »
What do you want to do? Learning any thing takes time and can be a lot of work, so do it because you enjoy it or want to do it.

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2011, 12:05 »
People will take anything that's free.  Doesn't mean it's actually salable.

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2011, 12:55 »