pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: IS/Getty, hotshots!  (Read 23280 times)

lagereek

« on: February 28, 2012, 14:18 »
Jeez!  not one single true to life medical shot, all posed and with terrible models, even some of the surgical, medical instruments are held, in the wrong way. Some of the medical staff looks more like coalminers then phycisians.

« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2012, 15:00 »
Are you being serious Lagereek? Honestly, I never know with you... sometimes your hatred of all things Getty/iStock almost seems like trolling. For stock, these don't seem particularly egregious. But then again, I'm no doctor.

Here's the link for those that don't receive the newsletter: http://links.mkt2173.com/servlet/MailView?ms=NDQxNzc2NQS2&r=MTc4NDI3MjU4OTIS1&j=MjY0MzQzNTcwS0&mt=1&rt=0

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2012, 15:10 »
Obviously, lagereek must be a doctor... or a spin doctor, at the very least.

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2012, 15:10 »
Jeez!  not one single true to life medical shot, all posed and with terrible models, even some of the surgical, medical instruments are held, in the wrong way. Some of the medical staff looks more like coalminers then phycisians.

True enough. Take this one for example, where even someone with no medical training whatsoever, could tell it is not an authentic doctor or medical practice;

http://www.istockphoto.com/stock-illustration-18563833-doctor-useing-tablet-pc.php?esource=eml_EN_HotShots_02282012&sp_rid=&sp_mid=4417765

ShadySue

• There is a crack in everything
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2012, 15:18 »
Jeez!  not one single true to life medical shot, all posed and with terrible models,
Well, congratulations if you can get genuine medical staff to sign MRs.
For the rest, welcome to the wacky world of stock photos.

wut

« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2012, 15:44 »
Jeez!  not one single true to life medical shot, all posed and with terrible models,