MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: Insurance  (Read 6079 times)

« on: April 30, 2012, 05:10 »
Dear readers, I have a paid gig with a couple of clients to teach them basic DSLR skills and beyond, which I will be doing in a local public park. All well and good but I'm new to this and wonder if I need some kind of liability insurance? I mean what if one of my clients suffers an injury in the park would I be liable? Or if one of them damages their camera?

Very difficult to track this stuff down online so I would really appreciate any advice/links please. I live in the UK

Cheers.

tab62

« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2012, 09:27 »
Do you have an LLC? Also you might want to do a single page contract that basically states that you are not responsible for equipment damage or injuries that might occur in your class- I assume that you are not running a Marine Boot Camp lol! 

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2012, 11:36 »
Do you have an LLC? Also you might want to do a single page contract that basically states that you are not responsible for equipment damage or injuries that might occur in your class- I assume that you are not running a Marine Boot Camp lol! 

Thanks tab62 - I'm working out a contract of work to be carried out that I can adapt to each job, but wasn't sure if putting a line or two in about liabilities would be enough. Thanks to money-grubbing legalistas in the UK, people will litigate if they so much as bend over and split their trousers.

WarrenPrice

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2012, 11:40 »

Thanks tab62 - I'm working out a contract of work to be carried out that I can adapt to each job, but wasn't sure if putting a line or two in about liabilities would be enough. Thanks to money-grubbing legalistas in the UK, people will litigate if they so much as bend over and split their trousers.

Were they double stitched?   ;D ;)

ShadySue

• There is a crack in everything
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2012, 12:02 »