pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: Need critique for rejection  (Read 9840 times)

« on: November 29, 2015, 02:34 »
Hi All

I am very new with stock photography. Still need to learn more.
My main subjects are travel photography

I just received some rejections from canstockphoto.

Please give me some feedback, so I will know what to do.

File shows too much noise (a.k.a grain):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/90z52yw9ifoi22z/kemnade2.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1kn2jablpct1ytf/lourdes2.jpg?dl=0

File appears to be underexposed. Please consider re-shooting or
editing the file accordingly:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/munvhqwmpjccr5d/angkuh.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/v4swo83575rr655/Karlsruhe%20Palace%20Germany.jpg?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/63qldcpkq67qbwz/Ta%20Prohm%20Angkor.jpg?dl=0

File appears to be too soft and/or out of focus, or may have an overly
shallow depth of field:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2f2k2k225bvefw7/grotto2.jpg?dl=0

Thank you guys

« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2015, 03:43 »
pretty decent shots imo.  :)

you can always change exposure and reduce noise in post processing, but be sure to shoot in RAW for the best results.

I indeed see some softness/unsharpness. What camera do you use? Be sure you use a good tripod and switch of shake reduction

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2015, 03:56 »
+1
Thank you Hansen

I am using Nikon D80.

Can you please tell me which photo that has sharpness problem?

I tried to look at the photos with the noise problem in 100 % but could not find it.

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2015, 04:26 »
the snow landscape and castle at night looked a bit soft to me.

And the noise, I also couldn't see very clear noise problems.

Nikon D80? The 10 year old model? If you are serious with stock, you really should consider buying a newer model.

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2015, 04:32 »
Unfortunately I don't have budget for buying the new camera  :) , so I need to maximise what I have.