pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: major milestone  (Read 6621 times)

« on: February 28, 2009, 18:57 »
Yesterday I passed a major milestone. I passed the $1000 US dollar earnings mark for a single month, on the shortest month of the year with a day to go. Here's to many more!
When I started this whole thing, I thought it was a fun hobby, and could never have dreamed it would go as well as it has. My friends aren't laughing anymore.

« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2009, 19:15 »
congrats, that is an exciting number to reach.

I remember not too long ago, when telling people what i did for a living, being shy sharing which sites I sell my photos on.  Now that I am actually making a decent income from it, it makes it a bit easier.

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2009, 19:46 »
Way to go ... keep up the good work!

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2009, 19:58 »
Thanks both of you. It makes me excited to upload more.

« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2009, 20:32 »
Well done wollworth, that's no mean feat. Especially with the growing number of contributors in microstock. I get the impression from reading different forums / polls, that a large number of microstock contributors don't earn anywhere near that amount.

Is Shutterstock the only site you sell on? If so, earning $1k is very impressive  :)

m@m

« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2009, 20:40 »
Impressive wollwerth, great job, Congratulations!!!

« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2009, 23:28 »
Well done wollworth, that's no mean feat. Especially with the growing number of contributors in microstock. I get the impression from reading different forums / polls, that a large number of microstock contributors don't earn anywhere near that amount.

Is Shutterstock the only site you sell on? If so, earning $1k is very impressive  :)

I sell on shutterstock, dreamstime, fotolia, stockxpert, istock, bsphoto, and 123rf, but generally only the first three have any appreciable earnings.

tan510jomast

« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2009, 11:24 »