MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: Can I consider it as a compliment from Mr. Arcurs ?  (Read 17323 times)

« on: March 19, 2009, 12:03 »
this one

newbielink:http://www.shutterstock.com/pic-16269358-young-attractive-couple-at-the-beach-focused-front-view.html [nonactive]

aaaaaaaand this one

newbielink:http://www.shutterstock.com/pic-26763061-rear-view-of-a-young-couple-standing-together-on-the-beach-with-their-scandals-left-behind.html [nonactive]

bittersweet

« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2009, 12:11 »
FWIW, of the first two examples posted, I prefer yours. Stepping out of shoes and walking forward would result in them facing the direction shown in yours, or something more haphazard than facing neatly opposite of the direction of travel. Plus his looks like two pairs of women's shoes. Maybe that is why the caption says that they've left their "scandals" behind.

tan510jomast

« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2009, 12:41 »
dimmu, in art , there is nothing new under the sun. i am a musician and was doing music way before i even started photography. and many times, i have heard the same thing copied from robert johnson, elmore james, tchaikovsky, chopin, charlie parker. examples: led zeppelin, fleetwood mac, beatles, antonio carlos jobim, and almost 90% of jazz music. also charlie parker "stole" from gershwin, and cole porter.
in 1980's when i was playing in vancouver ( i worked and travel all across canada. and is now settled in the extreme east. cannot go any farther)..
anyway, i got really mad when someone "stole" my music i uploaded to mp3.com . i was one of the first indie musicians when mp3 started (in fact , that was how "tan510jomast" became my nickname.  only it was tan510 as a blues composer.
i was in the blues charts of mp3  as high as #5).
 ok, back to my point, i complained this to a fellow musician who was much younger than me.
his wise reply was, "it's not important to be the first, only to be the best".