pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: Fed up with 123RF  (Read 20897 times)

« on: January 25, 2010, 06:39 »
OK so we all get rejections and my port is tiny AND i am still learning but...

26 files and 18 rejections on 123RF.
No Sales and no reasons for rejection.. just 'Rejected' in bold red letters. How am i supposed to use that as feedback for improvement?!

The latest rejections which actually had a comment attached are ridiculous.

This image (which has sold today on GL) for instance:

http://graphicleftovers.com/graphic/search-light-city/

Rejected by 123RF because "This image requires you to provide and attach the proper model or property releases."

They want a property release for a made-up city horizon?!  Give me a break. Are the reviewers actually LOOKING at the images or just glancing at them before pressing the 'trash' button.

This image was also rejected for the same reason:
http://www.dreamstime.com/girl-in-dress-image12626211

So.. fed up, i emailed 123RF this morning (uk) and await a response to the following:

"After getting a lot of rejections since signing up i need some clarification please after the latest rejections reasons given as 'property release required.'

It's good if 123 have high criteria to meet but i need more than 'rejected' as feedback to enable improvement on my side to meet that criteria.

After 26 files uploaded 18 are rejected with one pending (and i suspect that will be rejected also.)

The latest reason for rejection are in part unrealistic and frankly absurd: (filenumber***) Search lights pointing into a night sky above a silhouette city horizon (illustration). You guys want a property release for a city? An obviously fabricated horizon created from imagination?! That doesn't make sense neither is it possible to fulfill.

I understand the model release question for the 'girl in dress' (filenumber***) but can confirm this is original artwork and i retain all copyright to it.