Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 21, 2012, 11:58

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print

Topic: New Photo Stock Site! www.OnePricePhoto.com  

(Read 7661 times)
epixx


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #25 on: February 07, 2008, 19:28 »


I just think its funny how a new site pops up selling images for $1 and we jump to "that’s too low" and "micro stock needs to move higher".  5 years ago, weren't we hearing the same thing?

That’s it.  Just humoring how our tables have turned.

No, the table hasn't turned. We've just turned wiser. Most of us has discovered that it doesn't matter much for most customers if an image costs $1 or $10, since it's small change anyway. It does however matter if it costs $10 or $100, since $100 is not small change.

There's nothing wrong in wanting to make ten times as much on each download, as long as it doesn't influence the volume.


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
RacePhoto



« Reply #26 on: February 10, 2008, 00:57 »

Zbigniew Majerczyk

Creation Date: 21-aug-2007


Ignore | Logged


leaf
« Reply #27 on: February 10, 2008, 03:17 »

by the fact that the original poster has not returned to this thread, it appears that they are more interested in spamming all the forums (I saw this post on 3 other sites) than on creating a good image of their company.

Perhaps they will prove me wrong???


Ignore | Logged


null



« Reply #28 on: February 10, 2008, 04:30 »

Spamming for what? Unless proven differently, I think it's a phishing site for passwords and identities. I'm worried that I subscribed with my real name and address. Can't even change that or I get error messages in Romanian. They also ask your paypal adrress and a photocopy of your passport (didn't give that). Phishers in the Eastern Europe eldorado must have noticed that there is a lot of money going around in the microstock.


Ignore | Logged


Karimala



« Reply #29 on: February 10, 2008, 11:55 »

Gotta love the Top 50.  Four photos with five sales. 

No thanks. 


Ignore | Logged


graficallyminded


« Reply #30 on: February 14, 2008, 11:13 »

Gotta love the Top 50.  Four photos with five sales. 

No thanks. 

Wow, that just about sums it up for me.  Tell me when the top photos have at least over 1000 sales each, then I might check it out.

Logged


snurder


« Reply #31 on: March 25, 2008, 00:46 »


Doomed to failure, or doomed to attract only the stuff rejected elsewhere.  Sorry.

Very true. There is such a thing as "too cheap".


Ignore | Logged


cshack


« Reply #32 on: May 21, 2008, 15:41 »

This is their address....1294 Cranbrook Dr. Schaumburg, IL 60193.  It's an apartment or townhouse community just west of Chicago.  I suspect the error messages in Romanian are the result of the original programmers.  They may have bought the site source code from anywhere in the world.  Many sites these days are OpenSource written all over the world offering many different out front languages.  Not that any of this really matters but I thought I throw my 2 cents in on the site.

P.S. I'm not uploading to them for now.


Ignore | Logged


louoates


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #33 on: May 21, 2008, 15:56 »

In lieu of flowers, donations may be made to the Starving Micro Site Photographers Fund.


Ignore | Logged


PaulieWalnuts


iStock Gauge
« Reply #34 on: May 21, 2008, 17:02 »

This is their address....1294 Cranbrook Dr. Schaumburg, IL 60193. (snip)

The Google Map Street View has come in pretty handy for seeing what type of office building, er uh apartment, some of these sites operate out of. I was pretty surprised to see the macrosite MyLoupe is a house in the Chicago area.


Ignore | Logged


snurder


« Reply #35 on: May 21, 2008, 21:56 »

I just took a quick look out of curiosity. One photo I found that is obviously in need of a model release says Release information "n/a". The photo is not a news event, and is taken indoors on apparent private property.

Sorry, but from a buyer's viewpoint, I want to be sure that if such a photo is used, it is properly released. It is obvious that whoever is running this OPP game does not know the business.

Won't even link to the photo, because I don't even want to send a bit of traffic there.

My opinion: Stay far, far away from this one.


Ignore | Logged


RacePhoto



« Reply #36 on: May 22, 2008, 01:15 »

by the fact that the original poster has not returned to this thread, it appears that they are more interested in spamming all the forums (I saw this post on 3 other sites) than on creating a good image of their company.

Perhaps they will prove me wrong???

They did come back to look but haven't ventured back since March.

Quote
subarusti
Posts:    1
Date Registered:    February 06, 2008, 23:54
Last Active:    March 05, 2008, 23:34

One post wonder.

Most popular image has five downloads.  Shocked
« Last Edit: May 22, 2008, 01:26 by RacePhoto »

Ignore | Logged


JC-SL

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #37 on: May 22, 2008, 05:23 »

Which model and year STI is that?   Wink


Ignore | Logged


annabelle496


« Reply #38 on: November 11, 2009, 10:48 »

There's another question to ask.

Figure at .50 they keep per image, cost of operation, lines, servers, isp, bandwidth, and dare I say, someone might want to make a profit somewhere.

Will they survive with the overhead.

Too many microstock sites trying to start up and try to get a piece of the action. Personally, I think there should be less.

Be wary.

A.


Ignore | Logged


Microstock InsiderEnvateo Photo Tools
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
GreatStockPhoto: New Stock Photo Site - Please Review
New Sites - General
georgewesleyryan 24 4194 Last post December 27, 2006, 20:17
by valhalla
Beautiful photo site
Site Related
litifeta 8 1933 Last post March 19, 2008, 21:11
by Lizard
www.OnePricePhoto.com
New Sites - General
ziggy62 4 1060 Last post July 04, 2009, 10:06
by lurkertwo
Would these pictures ever get into a stock photo site?
Photo Critique
retinal_camera 19 1869 Last post September 04, 2009, 05:12
by leaf
New small stock at www.fotoroad.net
Microstock Services
fotoroad 10 2253 Last post January 15, 2010, 04:25
by leaf

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc