Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 17:55

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: Stock photo spot  

(Read 1121 times)
nicemonkey


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« on: June 18, 2008, 01:26 »

Has anyone else had an e-mail from stock photo spot. I was caught out by them in my early days of uploading (when I sent my images to anyone who would take them) and after 3 or 4 months I stopped submiting to them because they never paid out or answered my e-mails.

Today out of the blue I received an e-mail apologising for non payment and asking for my paypal e-mail address so they can pay the outstanding balance. It sounds a bit dodge to me but I cant see what can go wrong should I trust them?


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
Alatriste


« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2008, 02:40 »

Be careful with this people and good luck


Ignore | Logged


fotoKmyst


« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2008, 11:40 »

Be careful with this people and good luck

I have to agree. The name sounds very familiar.
Is this the site that had so many photographers getting stung and even had several european forums with photographers warning about them?
like, finding some photos with notes to everyone not to buy their photos because the site did not reply to email to delete their photos?

If this is the same site, I would be careful to be tempted in giving them your Paypal.
I would forget about the money. It will cost you a lot more than they "promise" to repay you.

Check the search engines with their name as keyword.
Maybe then you can confirm if this is the same people.

Logged


snurder


« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2008, 11:44 »

I woulld approach with some trepidation.

Question for you - Is there not an area on this site that has asked you to put in your PP info (email address) for payment? If you have already input the info on your profille on the site, I would tell whoever is writing you to get the info off the site.

BTW, just search Stockphotospot Scam on Goog and you will find tons of stuff.


Ignore | Logged


fotoKmyst


« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2008, 11:53 »

I woulld approach with some trepidation.

BTW, just search Stockphotospot Scam on Goog and you will find tons of stuff.

that's it!  so my inkling was justified.
these are the same ppl.
Woa, WATCH OUT!  Shocked

Logged


Envateo Photo ToolsMicrostock Insider
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
A Good Stock Photo
General Stock Discussion
takestock 1 870 Last post November 04, 2006, 17:38
by leaf
Stock Photo Software
Software - General
rachell 9 1981 Last post February 17, 2007, 11:14
by madelaide
Info on Stock Photo Spot?
New Sites - General
SStevenson 6 1932 Last post February 14, 2008, 09:36
by avene
Need your poinion of stock photo companies
General Stock Discussion
MichaelB 13 1687 Last post August 25, 2008, 15:10
by melastmohican
stock photo spot
New Sites - General
jacqui2 5 1478 Last post December 29, 2008, 05:54
by jacqui2

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc