Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 17:55

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: Stock Photograpy Agency - Dynamite Stock Images  

(Read 2963 times)
DynamiteStockImages

New Member


« on: May 14, 2009, 16:57 »

Were new to the site here and would like to promote our stock photography site, www.dynamitestockimages.com , Dynamite Stock Images.  We offer our photographers 50% of sales.  We are currently accepting new photographers.


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
Karimala



« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2009, 17:08 »

Good luck!


Ignore | Logged


sharpshot


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2009, 17:19 »

Must be about 2 days since the last new site came along.  There are far too many already.  I don't understand why people keep starting new ones.  If there was something new, I might be interested but they all look so similar.


Ignore | Logged


madelaide
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2009, 17:29 »

They are not microstock. 


Ignore | Logged


Phil



« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2009, 19:10 »

maybe micro Smiley  Dynamite Stock Images offers high quality digital images as rights managed (RM), royalty free (RF ) and low cost economical images (ERF) without subscriptions.

but I couldn't see any info for submissions / photogs etc.


Ignore | Logged


madelaide
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2009, 19:32 »

I saw they have RM and RF, and the RF I saw was at macrostock prices (although I didn't read theirusage terms). 


Ignore | Logged


eppic


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2009, 21:38 »

If I had stock images of dynamite, maybe, but I don't, so I won't bother contributing.


Ignore | Logged


litifeta



« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2009, 22:17 »

No names of people from the organisation, their experience or qualifications. No contact details. No street address. No thanks.


Ignore | Logged


etienjones


« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2009, 05:35 »

Here is some info, really a fresh site . . . . .  good luck to them.

http://www.cubestat.com/www.dynamitestockimages.com


Ignore | Logged


null



« Reply #9 on: May 15, 2009, 07:12 »

No names of people from the organisation, their experience or qualifications. No contact details. No street address. No thanks.


They have names and a PO box in the /whois, but not on the site. No thanks.

Registrant Contact:
   Dynamite Stock Images
   Null Null ()
   
   Fax:
   c/o Intl G.D., Box 303
   Lynden, WA 98264
   US

Administrative Contact:
   Intl Graphics and Design
   William Scott ([email protected])
   +1.3603181125
   Fax: +1.3603541307
   Box 303
   Lynden,  98264
   US

Technical Contact:
   Intl Graphics and Design
   William Scott ([email protected])
   +1.3603181125
   Fax: +1.3603541307
   Box 303
   Lynden,  98264
   US


Ignore | Logged


etienjones


« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2009, 07:18 »

It does take time to build trust . . . .  once bitten, twice shy.


Ignore | Logged


JerryL5


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #11 on: May 15, 2009, 08:17 »

They seem very professional to me, at least.
All I did was ask what their requirements are, and they checked my
images on Dreamstime, and set up an account for me.
I don't remember any other agency doing that.


Ignore | Logged


takestock



« Reply #12 on: May 15, 2009, 08:39 »

Good luck to you!
Your site moves and looks well - will you be adding a forum?


Ignore | Logged


dirkr

Dreamstime Gauge
« Reply #13 on: May 15, 2009, 08:40 »

So they wouldn't mind selling the same pictures you have on DT for mid-stock prices? Or do they require that you upload different stuff?


Ignore | Logged


JerryL5


Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #14 on: May 15, 2009, 09:39 »

So they wouldn't mind selling the same pictures you have on DT for mid-stock prices? Or do they require that you upload different stuff?

I didn't ask, but the email said they do accept images from Dreamstime, so maybe.


Ignore | Logged


MikLav
« Reply #15 on: May 15, 2009, 10:11 »

No names of people from the organisation, their experience or qualifications. No contact details. No street address. No thanks.
and no payment method details; and no contributor agreement anywhere (except during application); and copyright on the site is dated 2007.

Doesn't look very professional.


Ignore | Logged


Karimala



« Reply #16 on: May 15, 2009, 13:29 »

Ah, yes...shades of Albumo.  Never ever again.

No names of people from the organisation, their experience or qualifications. No contact details. No street address. No thanks.


They have names and a PO box in the /whois, but not on the site. No thanks.

Registrant Contact:
   Dynamite Stock Images
   Null Null ()
   
   Fax:
   c/o Intl G.D., Box 303
   Lynden, WA 98264
   US

Administrative Contact:
   Intl Graphics and Design
   William Scott ([email protected])
   +1.3603181125
   Fax: +1.3603541307
   Box 303
   Lynden,  98264
   US

Technical Contact:
   Intl Graphics and Design
   William Scott ([email protected])
   +1.3603181125
   Fax: +1.3603541307
   Box 303
   Lynden,  98264
   US



Ignore | Logged


Phil



« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2009, 17:14 »

Here is some info, really a fresh site . . . . .  good luck to them.

http://www.cubestat.com/www.dynamitestockimages.com


thanks, that's great.  any idea of its accuracy?  it says they are getting 199 page views a day (and my still broken Smiley ) site is getting 98!

Phil


Ignore | Logged


Envateo Photo ToolsMicrostock Insider
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc