Nav: Home
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 26, 2012, 21:40

Login with username, password and session length

MicrostockGroup

Microstockgroup Sponsors


« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print

Topic: Can you access this site?  

(Read 793 times)
madelaide
« on: October 12, 2010, 15:29 »

TinEye showed two uses of my image in this site: http://www.hornseyparksurgery.co.uk/

However i get a DNS error.  Can you access it?

Images there are:
http://www.hornseyparksurgery.co.uk/images/SwineFlu_Information.jpg
http://www.hornseyparksurgery.co.uk/images/strethoscope.jpg

and are both this one: http://www.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/4548303/1/istockphoto_4548303-stethoscope-on-white-1.jpg

It may be a legal use, I just want to check if it goes on my "tear sheets" list or in my "watermarked" list.


Ignore | Logged


DepositPhotos.com
donding



« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 15:36 »

Both those links show "Server not found" on my computer. I sometimes have a match on tineye and then go to look and can't even find the photo on the link.


Ignore | Logged


cclapper
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 15:38 »

Both those links show "Server not found" on my computer. I sometimes have a match on tineye and then go to look and can't even find the photo on the link.

Same here.


Ignore | Logged


madelaide
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 15:48 »

Thanks for trying. I'll try again in a couple of days.


Ignore | Logged


Newsfocus1
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2010, 13:49 »

Thanks for trying. I'll try again in a couple of days.

Just in case you didn't Maria, the site is back online now. Have tried a few times since your post with no luck, but have just accessed it. Regards, David.


Ignore | Logged


fotografer
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2010, 15:51 »

Looks perfectly legit to me. Smiley


Ignore | Logged


madelaide
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2010, 16:15 »

Thanks, in fact I checked it yesterday, on my routine TinEye search.  Yes, looks legitimate.  One of my best sellers.  Smiley


Ignore | Logged


mtkang

Dreamstime GaugeiStock Gauge
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2010, 04:27 »

hi how can you tell it is a legal use? or have u encountered your photos had been used illegal without purchase? i wonder how can we know since it is RF license.


Thanks, in fact I checked it yesterday, on my routine TinEye search.  Yes, looks legitimate.  One of my best sellers.  Smiley


Ignore | Logged


madelaide
« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2010, 11:10 »

I can't say it's legitimate, but it shows no watermarks so it may be ligitimate. That's the most we can say.


Ignore | Logged


Microstock InsiderEnvateo Photo Tools
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Getting Access and Trading Images
General Stock Discussion
wysiwyg_foto 8 1229 Last post June 29, 2007, 01:48
by CJPhoto
Access to Featurepics.com
Featurepics.com
Egypix 2 1019 Last post March 18, 2008, 05:03
by nicemonkey
Can't Access Zymmetrical
Zymmetrical.com
SStevenson 2 1557 Last post June 17, 2008, 11:20
by SStevenson
Slow Access to DT website
Dreamstime.com
stocksupplies 2 1014 Last post August 07, 2008, 20:44
by vphoto
Just me? Cannot access Yaymicro tonight
Yaymicro
Newsfocus1 9 1384 Last post July 29, 2010, 03:22
by Newsfocus1

TinyPortal v1.0.5 beta 1© Bloc