MicrostockGroup

New Sites / Low Earners => Sites that no longer exist => StockXpert.com => Topic started by: Velvia on November 19, 2007, 18:51

Title: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Velvia on November 19, 2007, 18:51
Anybody else experiencing slow review times @ Stockxpert?
I haven`t had a review yet on my last batch its been 2 weeks.

Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: a.k.a.-tom on November 19, 2007, 19:00
No... I'm getting reviewed rather quickly.   All rejects  "thanks, too many already"    .... so it might be a good thing that they are taking the time to look at them. 8)=tom
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vonkara on November 19, 2007, 19:08
It's happend sometimes, but the last month was very good about that...
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: sharply_done on November 19, 2007, 19:16
Two weeks is very odd - you need to email them. My uploads are usually done within a few days at the very latest.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: madelaide on November 19, 2007, 20:00
I am not a frequent uploader, but one image uploaded yesterday was reviewed within hours and another in less than 24h.

Regards,
Adelaide
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: fotografer on November 19, 2007, 21:51
I've just had 7 approved in less than half a day  :)
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: stokfoto on November 20, 2007, 03:16
reviwes are pretty fast but  sales droped for me(sth like -50%)I don't know why?
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: sharply_done on November 20, 2007, 04:21
My sales have tanked at StockXpert, too - Ack ... I'm now below $100 per month!
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: fotografer on November 20, 2007, 04:52
That's painful with so many good images. :(

My sales have tanked at StockXpert, too - Ack ... I'm now below $100 per month!
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Ronnie on November 20, 2007, 04:57
still running quick so far...around 10~24hrs~!
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: madelaide on November 20, 2007, 10:34
My sales have slowed down compared to early November, but with 10 days to go I still hope this can be my BME there.

Regards,
Adelaide
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: maco0708 on December 02, 2007, 21:58
What is your current review time?

I have a batch sitting there since November 17th!!!

Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Velvia on December 02, 2007, 22:12
What is your current review time?

I have a batch sitting there since November 17th!!!



I just had my last batch reviewed!
It took them close to 3 weeks to review them!

Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: RT on December 03, 2007, 02:23
I'm not that bothered about the review times at StockXpert, for me it's the quality that counts, I really like the fact that they're focused on what they want.
And on two occassions now I've had site mails from the reviewers who weren't sure about a couple of issues on some images in my queue, I replied and then they accepted them, that to me is worth any wait, much better than just a blanket rejection because of the reviewers lack of knowledge which is what happens at so many other sites.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Ronnie on December 03, 2007, 05:33
ya~the review time seem slow down at StockXpert, I still got 97 pending so far~!
they usually run fast for my review time~! maybe they are quite busy or something on end of Novmber, they are still one of quickest review time
site.so just be patience~!
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: stokfoto on December 03, 2007, 05:51
yep they got back slow again, I got files that have been sitting there 10days
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: faber on December 03, 2007, 12:00
Mine are sitting there since Nov 17th
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: strikerx98 on December 03, 2007, 14:23
I can't even submit there yet!  :(  A week ago I applied and included my DL yet it still says I'm pending and can not submit!  Should I contact them?

Thanks, Connie
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: maco0708 on December 03, 2007, 18:47
I guess I should complain here more often. My batched were reviewed today.

And the verdict was pretty reasonable: 16 out of 20 accepted (this are my early images so they are not so great).

So hopefully the era of massive rejections with no reason is gone.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Ronnie on December 07, 2007, 19:44
just wondering anyone here got reviewed after 22th of November, coz all of my 97 images still pending after 22th of Nov.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: ason on December 07, 2007, 19:49
I got reviewed 2 days ago batch from 23 nov....(53 pics)
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: fleitao on January 14, 2008, 17:54
Hi All,

Just a quick question... Do these guys still review all the photos before we categorize them ? Normally i used to wait for them to review all and then only categorize the ones accepted, does this still work ?

I ask because i've uploaded a few pics some days ago (about a week) and they are still pending...

Best Regards

Francisco Leitão
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: leaf on January 14, 2008, 18:09
yep, they review them before they are catagorized.  How do i know.  I haven't catagorized a single image of mine..... i wonder if that is hurting sales?
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 14, 2008, 18:22
I am waiting for the 9th day for my now 400 images to be reviewed. Kind of slow compared to SS or FT only 24 hour wait.

vphoto
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: fotografer on January 15, 2008, 02:33
From my experience they get looked at really fast if they are completely finished, keyworded, titled etc but seem to hang around a long time if I just put them up and don't finish them off.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 15, 2008, 05:50
all 400 are finished, but I have just been accepted (9 days ago), may be that is why ?

vphoto
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: pixelbrat on January 15, 2008, 10:09
all 400 are finished, but I have just been accepted (9 days ago), may be that is why ?

vphoto


Hey vphoto, if you don't mind me asking, did you get a good amount of your 400 images accepted?  I'm just curious if their streak of mass rejection is waning.  If so I may consider uploading there again.  Can anyone else who has uploaded lately comment as well?
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: sharply_done on January 15, 2008, 10:15
The coast is clear ... upload away!
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 15, 2008, 13:05
nothing new yet. all 400 are still waiting to be reviewed.

vphoto
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 16, 2008, 22:12
they stated finally reviewing  my images. I see 7 online, 412 pending. I do not now how to view rejects. Do they send mail about rejects ?

vphoto
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: massman on January 17, 2008, 05:26
they stated finally reviewing  my images. I see 7 online, 412 pending. I do not now how to view rejects. Do they send mail about rejects ?

vphoto

In your 'My Images' section all images have a coloured dot/light in the 'OK' list, each one means something different:

Yellow = Pending inspection
Green = Accepted
Orange = Rejected

If you wish to know the reason for rejected images just hover your mouse pointer over the orange dot/light and the reason should pop up.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 17, 2008, 05:51
thanks, massman!   that did it.  I am begining to find StockXpert interface as compact and functional.

vphoto
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 21, 2008, 20:05
they stated finally reviewing  my images. I see 7 online, 412 pending. I do not now how to view rejects. Do they send mail about rejects ?

vphoto

Still only 7 online and now 464 pending ! I am surprised how  slow is reviewing at StockXpert. Very frustrating.

Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: sharply_done on January 21, 2008, 20:16
Hmmm, I had two batches of 15 go through today with only one reject between them ... perhaps you should send them an email.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 21, 2008, 20:26
Hmmm, I had two batches of 15 go through today with only one reject between them ... perhaps you should send them an email.

I just sent mail to the support. It is actually my third mail  to them about review time since January 6th.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Phil on January 21, 2008, 21:52
Hmmm, I had two batches of 15 go through today with only one reject between them ... perhaps you should send them an email.

I just sent mail to the support. It is actually my third mail  to them about review time since January 6th.

they seem to go in bursts, in a couple of hours they will do a pile of what is waiting, then you wait for weeks.  Last time they got half way through my january 7th submission, the other half has now been waiting for a couple of weeks (with the 100-200 images sitting after it).
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: fotografer on January 22, 2008, 08:12
Mine are almost always reviewed within 24 hours but I never upload more than 10 at a time.  Maybe that's the secret.  Also make sure that they are all keyworded, titled etc because the one time I forgot to do this they sat there a couple of days until I noticed and then once they were done they were reviewed within hours.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 22, 2008, 11:45
Mine are almost always reviewed within 24 hours but I never upload more than 10 at a time.  Maybe that's the secret.  Also make sure that they are all keyworded, titled etc because the one time I forgot to do this they sat there a couple of days until I noticed and then once they were done they were reviewed within hours.

all my images have been keyworded and titled. Anyway, I got reply from the support and right now they are actively reviewing. I was told that all images will be reviewed by the end of the day. I think part of the mess was that my id starts with v which put me at the end of the queue of the newbies.  Good to know that if I submit 10 images they will be reviewed in 24 hours.

Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vphoto on January 22, 2008, 17:05
alright, they kept their word. reviewing is done. 313 out of 464 images have survived the reviewing  and now online.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: le_cyclope on January 22, 2008, 18:03
  Good to know that if I submit 10 images they will be reviewed in 24 hours.


Not so sure... I have 13 photos there waiting for reviews.  Uploaded in 4 small batches since jan 2.

We'll see...
Claude
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: vonkara on January 22, 2008, 18:25
I have batches reviewed in 24hrs and some other times in 4 or 5 days. In my experience it's still way better than Dreamstime
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: sam100 on January 22, 2008, 18:36
19 days and counting.... strange however, they did some of several batches and then stopped... so 19 days and counting.

Patrick.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: le_cyclope on January 22, 2008, 21:30
Well... I guess Steve was reading this thread ;)

Almost all my photos were reviewed and accepted tonight!

Great!
Claude
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: photojay on January 24, 2008, 16:30
So, being a newbie doesn't have anything to do with the 150 images I currently have waiting in the queue?  It's only been a few days, but I have been reading that people get their images reviewed in less than 24 hours?  I wonder why there is such a discrepency in review times?  123rf.com had this same issue for a while.  I never got an answer from them either on the way their queue worked, but I have a feeling that they work(ed) the same way.   ???
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Peter on January 24, 2008, 16:40
Funny. All my images are reviewed within 24 hours. And I upload every 2-3 days, so it is constant result.

Dreamstime however is sooo slow in reviews. It takes 5 days or more.
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: photojay on January 24, 2008, 20:01
I don't know if it is just a coincidence or what, but I just got some reviewed.  out of 150 images, 88 accepted, 18 still pending.  I guess it could have been worse.  Some of the rejections asked me to fix the image, but most rejections were either a) sorry, but we are not interested in this subject or b) too many of the same series, please pick your best. 

i never know how many is too many.  I don't get upset about the subject, because every site wants something different. 

Now I just can't wait to see what the sales are like. :o
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: dbvirago on January 24, 2008, 20:39
Hi, Jay. for me the sales aren't that great. And the reject ratio is pretty much what I see there. The 18 still pending will probably sit there for a while.  For me, they usually sit between the bottom feeders and the middle of the pack. I've begun uploading there similar to Istock - as a spare time thing. I make good money at IS, but the upload process takes longer than all my other sites put together.

Good luck with them
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: photojay on January 24, 2008, 21:04
final count: 113 out of 150.  Not bad, I guess.  Everything I uploaded had been accepted elsewhere, but not all of them on one site.  I amjust playing the numbers!!  ::)
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: photojay on January 26, 2008, 07:44
does StockXpert review on weekends???  I got another 100 in the queue waiting to be reviewed.  :o
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: mwp1969 on January 26, 2008, 14:00
How long does the wait for the review of the initial application take?

After going back into "Artist Earnings" Sign-up to sell images it says "You don't need to apply again. Your application is pending and it will be reviewed within a few days."

That's the only indicator that I have that anything is happening ...

Mark
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: madelaide on January 26, 2008, 15:23
I think the first submission takes about a week to be reviewed.  I remember that I when I started there two years ago I had to resubmit my sample images because they had lost it! ::)

Regards,
Adelaide
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: photojay on January 26, 2008, 15:48
How long does the wait for the review of the initial application take?

After going back into "Artist Earnings" Sign-up to sell images it says "You don't need to apply again. Your application is pending and it will be reviewed within a few days."

That's the only indicator that I have that anything is happening ...

Mark


Don't look for an email, that's for sure.  There will be message in your inbox on the site.  I was waiting for an email and found out on 21Jan that I was accepted on 3Jan.  I could have already had my whole portfolio uploaded and reviewed by now if they would have sent me an email notification!  Oh well.... ::)
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: mwp1969 on January 27, 2008, 01:35
Thanks for the tips Adelaida and Photojay. I'll keep looking !

Mark
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: mwp1969 on January 28, 2008, 22:42
I just got approved at StockXpert :)  We'll see how fast these guys are ... I'm uploading in batches of 5 using the web form.

Mark
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: Conrad on January 30, 2008, 13:19
I gave a chance to SPX since my last dissapointment, and my pictures are waiting since the end of Christmas :(
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: anonymous on January 30, 2008, 17:57
yeah, after the crazy rejection thing, they kind of lightened up and approvals / rejections seemed to go back to a normal level. However, I've now got a backlog of "pendings" from last year as well...

We'll see...
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: mwp1969 on January 30, 2008, 19:07
Crap. I just had about 20 images rejected w/o a single approval ... 45 still pending. I hope that isn't the norm as I've had just about enough of that kind of action the way Fotolia has been heading recently ...

Mark
Title: Re: Review time @ Stockxpert...
Post by: photojay on January 31, 2008, 11:10
Well, I have three last images (of a 30 image batch) waiting to be approved for 2 days beyond when the other 27 were reviewed.   ???

Also, I had a rejection for "please remove stray areas of background" rejection on some outdoor snow images.  Usually I get those rejections for isolated on white (which I try to correct, but don't complain about), but I don't understand what it is they want me to remove?  The snow in the background gives the images context. 

I also had a rejection of "too many images of the same series" for an image that was the only one of its kind.  I sent two messages via the sitemail (I can't find an email address for support) and still have not received a reply. 

I don't mind having rejections. Nobody is perfect and if the rejection is based on opinion, then I defer to the admins.  It's their site.  On the other hand, if the rejection is basically carelessness or accidental mistake by a reviewer, then I believe the image needs to be reviewed again.

Haste makes waste. :P