pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Can't delete, only disable images in Dreamstime?  (Read 4214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: December 14, 2020, 13:42 »
0
Hi
So you can only disable an image, but not delete?
On shutterstock you can just delete, but not on dreamstime.


« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2020, 20:03 »
+1
Go to edit image, scroll down to the bottom and there's a small bin on the right (under the "exclusivity" checkbox)

Uncle Pete

  • Great Place by a Great Lake - My Home Port
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2020, 14:04 »
0
Go to edit image, scroll down to the bottom and there's a small bin on the right (under the "exclusivity" checkbox)

Right, and maybe this will help? It's just the trash can, not the word delete or anything.



Lower right corner of the individual image edit page.

farbled

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2020, 14:07 »
+1
Go to edit image, scroll down to the bottom and there's a small bin on the right (under the "exclusivity" checkbox)

Right, and maybe this will help? It's just the trash can, not the word delete or anything.



Lower right corner of the individual image edit page.
I think the OP means that once you complete this step, the image is still only disabled. Which is true for me as well. You still have the option to re-enable any image you have "deleted".

As far as I know, only the complete deletion of your account will completely remove the images. But be aware they are just no longer online. I asked to have my account reinstated after a year and they we able to enable my deleted images.

Uncle Pete

  • Great Place by a Great Lake - My Home Port
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2020, 14:23 »
0
Go to edit image, scroll down to the bottom and there's a small bin on the right (under the "exclusivity" checkbox)

Right, and maybe this will help? It's just the trash can, not the word delete or anything.



Lower right corner of the individual image edit page.
I think the OP means that once you complete this step, the image is still only disabled. Which is true for me as well. You still have the option to re-enable any image you have "deleted".

As far as I know, only the complete deletion of your account will completely remove the images. But be aware they are just no longer online. I asked to have my account reinstated after a year and they we able to enable my deleted images.

Darn, I asked to have mine reinstated, but it was longer than a year, and I got no answer. Maybe I'll try again.

Anyway, yes, DT disabled the images and they have (had) some kind of 90 day clause maybe longer in the contract. No the delete doesn't make images vanish instantly, only hides them from the system outsiders.

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2020, 17:35 »
0
I deleted some images in the past on DT.
After done that, I wanted to check, if they are really not on market anymore: They were still there, but signed as not available anymore. That was okay for me and I guessed, DT needs time to delete them finally.
But now I am not sure anymore.
Is there any link on my DT account, where I can still see, which images I delete in the past?
For example if I want to reactivate them again? Or: If I decide to upload selected images again from that deleted ones: They might get rejected for identical images?
Or after that 90 days periods all deleted images are also not shown anymore = finally deleted online on DT?


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
8 Replies
7123 Views
Last post January 12, 2009, 13:23
by jsnover
3 Replies
8148 Views
Last post December 31, 2017, 11:34
by zarg404
4 Replies
14627 Views
Last post July 14, 2013, 09:11
by Sky
2 Replies
4292 Views
Last post July 22, 2013, 12:06
by pixsol
3 Replies
2092 Views
Last post May 27, 2020, 10:59
by Jo Ann Snover

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle