MicrostockGroup

Agency Based Discussion => Dreamstime.com => Topic started by: vuk8691 on April 21, 2019, 04:29

Title: Deleting photos
Post by: vuk8691 on April 21, 2019, 04:29
Hi, How can I delete my uploaded photos or all account because I want to go exclusive on other site?
Title: Re: Deleting photos
Post by: Mantis on April 21, 2019, 10:03
You can delete some percentage of images now but you have to wait 6 months from your last upload to delete all of your images.
Title: Re: Deleting photos
Post by: vuk8691 on April 21, 2019, 13:23
You can delete some percentage of images now but you have to wait 6 months from your last upload to delete all of your images.

Yes, but how can I make it?
Title: Re: Deleting photos
Post by: Mantis on April 21, 2019, 16:03
You can delete some percentage of images now but you have to wait 6 months from your last upload to delete all of your images.

Yes, but how can I make it?

Delete everything you can now by going to your uploaded files, then click edit, then at the bottom right is a little trash can. Click it and you can "disable" the image.
Title: Re: Deleting photos
Post by: Sammy the Cat on April 22, 2019, 15:57
You can delete some percentage of images now but you have to wait 6 months from your last upload to delete all of your images.

Yes, but how can I make it?

Before you become exclusive with the other agency you would have to delete ALL of your images on sale elsewhere.

You will need to email or contact Dreamstime and ask them to remove your images
no other way around it.
Title: Re: Deleting photos
Post by: christiano on May 15, 2019, 08:17
here the response I received from Dreamstime :

"You can disable all files approved more than six months ago at any time.

You are allowed to disable 30% of files approved in the recent six months, however 70% must be kept online for six months from their approval date.

You can disable each of your remaining 70% after the six months pass.

To disable files, please go to My Account/Online files: http://www.dreamstime.com/onlinefiles.php (http://www.dreamstime.com/onlinefiles.php) , then edit the images.

On the following page scroll down and click the trashcan button to delete the image.

Once you no longer have images online, you can request to have the account removed from the website.

Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. "