MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: delete from 'pending' queue?  (Read 2880 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: October 14, 2012, 09:03 »
0
Has anyone tried, recently, to delete an image from the 'pending' queue?  I have one I now realize has problems and don't want to submit it.  Go to Managment Area, click Pending Files, see the file, click its 'Delete' button - nothing happens.  After a long time, you get an empty list as if they'd all been deleted; but go back to Management, click Pending again, they're all still there including the one you tried to delete.


tab62

« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2012, 10:36 »
0
they have determine that your photo is too good thus cannot delete it  ;D


« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2012, 11:34 »
+1
More likely they're arguing over who gets to reject it.

tab62

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2012, 19:13 »
0
No that is me!  ;D

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2012, 19:37 »
0
It is funny, because this photo is doomed - it contains clearly visible trademarks and logos.  I never should have submitted it, and all I can do now is watch helplessly as it's shot down   :)


tab62

« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2012, 22:22 »
0
Common on- that hostess cupcake with the Hersey kisses are not trade marks...

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2012, 00:09 »
0
if the photo has problems, you should not hesitate to delete it, and upload a better version.

« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2012, 16:10 »
0
Noticed a flaw on one and deleted from pending queue all sites including DT -  no problem.  Note (just in case) it must be pending (not unfinished) to delete on DT.

« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2012, 17:09 »
0
I contacted DT, they replied, asked for the image number and said they'd try to delete it.  That was 5 hours ago, it's still there.

tab62

« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2012, 20:33 »
0
I might contact them and offer EL on that image # just to keep it there lol!

« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2012, 22:49 »
0
By 8 PM something had obviously been fixed, and I was able to delete the photo. 

« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2012, 06:23 »
0
Is disabling the files not the same as deleting? (I think that can only be done once they are accepted though)


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
9 Replies
7593 Views
Last post September 20, 2006, 17:12
by madelaide
14 Replies
5467 Views
Last post June 10, 2008, 01:18
by fotografer
4 Replies
3738 Views
Last post March 23, 2010, 18:13
by willie
67 Replies
19986 Views
Last post January 13, 2011, 23:13
by pancaketom
3 Replies
2255 Views
Last post December 14, 2011, 20:36
by santosa laksana

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle