pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: 8 week review time for photos?!?  (Read 1561 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: June 04, 2024, 23:01 »
+4
hi
What is up with the notice that non-AI images may take up to 8 weeks to review on page where unreviewed but submitted images sit?

My mom was sick last year and died in Jan -- I just did not have it in me to photograph.  Only just started again and am shocked how long it is taking to have images reviewed.


« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2024, 03:54 »
+2
i'm sorry for your loss.

about review time,It's been the new normal for a few months now,reviews of any AI and non-AI image can take up to 8 weeks.

if you exceed 8 weeks of waiting for the review I recommend you use the support form found at the bottom of the portal for authors by choosing "contact us".


« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2024, 18:33 »
+3
tnx.  It has been rough.
Wow, seems to get in the way of sales of seasonal photos, holidays and 4 seasons if images can sit there 2+ months.

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2024, 04:29 »
0
normally review are done in less than 30 days,it may happen that they are late but in rare cases.

anyway yes,start to be late for Autumn content,it's time to send the Christmas content now.

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2024, 01:58 »
+1

if you exceed 8 weeks of waiting for the review I recommend you use the support form found at the bottom of the portal for authors by choosing "contact us".

But if they tell you to re-submit the image, I strongly advice against it - because it will just be stuck in review for another 2+ months. There seem to be certain images reviewers just refuse to touch, even after resubmitting. They do get reviewed eventually, but long after the 8 weeks waiting time.

wds

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2024, 11:06 »
+4
It seemed for a while that the review times were shrinking, but now it seems they have gotten longer again. I have images that were submitted 30 days ago and are still in queue.

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2024, 12:15 »
+1
It seemed for a while that the review times were shrinking, but now it seems they have gotten longer again. I have images that were submitted 30 days ago and are still in queue.

I'm on 25 days. The same image took two days at SS.

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2024, 19:17 »
+1
I submitted a couple Illustrative Editorial photos that were approved in less than 24 hours. Meanwhile, in the regular photo approvals, Im on day 26 of waiting

« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2024, 13:24 »
+3
Im so sorry for your loss. Its not easy to get your head and heart back to normality of life. It took me 4 years. One step at a time.

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2024, 06:23 »
+1
It seems very inconsistent from account to account.

For whatever reason, my stuff is being reviewed in 2-3 days (photo and video) and still is.  Not a boast, im doing nothing special at all but for whatever random reason i dont seem to have the review delays as of yet.

wds

« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2024, 07:47 »
0
It seems very inconsistent from account to account.

For whatever reason, my stuff is being reviewed in 2-3 days (photo and video) and still is.  Not a boast, im doing nothing special at all but for whatever random reason i dont seem to have the review delays as of yet.

Is it editorial photo content that you are getting the quick reviews on?

zeljkok

  • Non Linear Existence
« Reply #11 on: June 13, 2024, 14:31 »
0
I had single non-editorial image submitted last Saturday and it got approved today (5 days).  Usually it takes 24hrs at most

« Reply #12 on: June 16, 2024, 17:32 »
0
It seems very inconsistent from account to account.

For whatever reason, my stuff is being reviewed in 2-3 days (photo and video) and still is.  Not a boast, im doing nothing special at all but for whatever random reason i dont seem to have the review delays as of yet.

Is it editorial photo content that you are getting the quick reviews on?

Shutterstock dont do editorial.  Illustrative Editorial isnt the same thing.

But no, its bog standard RF photos.  Mainly travel and aerial.  Nothing special at all.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
18 Replies
7116 Views
Last post June 04, 2009, 18:27
by luceluceluce
90 Replies
34600 Views
Last post September 27, 2011, 08:43
by nicku
2 Replies
4293 Views
Last post April 21, 2011, 14:42
by michaeldb
28 Replies
7177 Views
Last post September 11, 2012, 09:46
by heywoody
27 Replies
12489 Views
Last post December 04, 2014, 18:50
by Mantis

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors