pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Adobe stock review question  (Read 2771 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: December 10, 2016, 03:47 »
0
Hi guys,
I recently started uploading to adobe stock and I try to understand how the review process works. I have uploaded a batch of 14 images ( christmas related ) and only two of them were reviewed and approved but the other 12 remained pending.
Is this a glitch or a bug in the sistem ? Isnt the reviewer checking the entire batch of photos ?...a few days ago I had another batch with a similar amount of photos and they all got approved except one that remained on pending for several days...Is this normal or is it a glitch ?


« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2016, 03:52 »
+1
When the time comes, they will be reviewed.
Don't worry. Their time will come. Relax. Go out for a walk. Drink a cup of tea.
Reviewers are also people and need to rest. Unless they are bots, as at some agencies.

(for Christmas pics it's too late anyway, start to think about Easter)
« Last Edit: December 10, 2016, 04:02 by LDV81 »

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2016, 04:04 »
0
When the time comes, they will be reviewed.
Don't worry. Their time will come. Relax. Go out for a walk. Drink a cup of tea.
Reviewers are also people and need to rest. Unless they are bots, as at some agencies.

I guess I am thinking to much about it and also having so so many issues and bugs with shutterstock images dissapearing even though they were sold a few times makes me think about bugs  :P

« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2016, 05:57 »
0
For the most part, all photos i have submitted in a batch have gotten reviewed all at the same time, but we are coming up on the holidays. I imagine its kind of like the post office at adobe right now...millions of photographers submitting their holiday images at the same time.

« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2016, 01:06 »
0
For the post part they have been reviewed by batch but this past week, that has not always been true.  Must be very busy.

« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2016, 12:37 »
0
Anyone know if it's a different staff of video curators reviewing the Adobe submissions or the same knuckleheads they have over at Fotolia? Was hoping they'd ditch those useless time-wasters with that "Denied - Lacks aesthetic or commercial appeal" button that they seem to love pressing on great shots that get approved 100% elsewhere and sell.

« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2016, 15:20 »
0
So, how does infinite collection at Fotolia works. I found one guy, that has "infinite" photos and only 20 files in his port.

« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2016, 16:38 »
0
Were some of the photos editorial?  I have found they always go down a different channel and have a different review time.

« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2016, 16:45 »
0
Were some of the photos editorial?  I have found they always go down a different channel and have a different review time.

Do they accept editorial photos now??? Are you sending them editorial stuff and it gets accepted?

I think you're on the right page, but in the wrong book.
« Last Edit: December 11, 2016, 16:47 by LDV81 »

« Reply #9 on: December 11, 2016, 16:47 »
0
Were some of the photos editorial?  I have found they always go down a different channel and have a different review time.

Do they accept editorial photos now??? Are you sending them editorial stuff and it gets accepted?

Oh sorry.  I forgot we are talking about Fotolia.

« Reply #10 on: December 12, 2016, 07:05 »
0
still no sign of approval  :D....my 4 images (leftovers from a batch) ar still pending although i uploaded a single image 2 days ago and it got reviewed and accepted in 1 day....I know its buysy this time but I was just curious about the review sistem. How does the reviewer manage the image review ? is it a single person that is choosing a batch of photos and when he is tiered or leaving from work or on holiday the batch that he did not finished reviewing remains in his reviewer account ? I am just trying to understand and I am not blaming anyone  ???

« Reply #11 on: December 12, 2016, 09:24 »
0
It was already told, sometimes the whole batch get reviewed at the same time, sometimes only a few photos, and then a few days later the rest....


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
7 Replies
12747 Views
Last post March 13, 2010, 03:33
by VB inc
12 Replies
6119 Views
Last post November 15, 2010, 12:28
by AdobeAndrew
0 Replies
1061 Views
Last post December 12, 2016, 07:26
by vladimir
0 Replies
1571 Views
Last post January 05, 2017, 07:53
by vladimir
1 Replies
1417 Views
Last post September 15, 2018, 12:45
by Jo Ann Snover

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results