MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Review of AI generated photos are fast now, but many rejection  (Read 3899 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: January 13, 2024, 05:47 »
0
Rejections are mostly due to "QUALITY ISSUES", but I don't see any quality difference between the rejected photos and accepted photos of the same themes.  So, I'm just confused.  Maybe it's just that they already have many photos of the same theme?


« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2024, 06:16 »
+3
I have noticed the same effect and suspect that the guidelines for AI images or assets in general have become much stricter.

I took a look at my acceptance/rejection statistics for the last 8-10 weeks:

05.Nov 2023 to 12.Nov 2023 - accepted 287, rejected 13 - rejection rate: 4.3%
12.Nov 2023 to 19.Nov 2023 - accepted 223, rejected 57 - rejection rate: 19.6%
19.Nov 2023 to 26.Nov 2023 - accepted 180, rejected 32 - rejection rate: 15.1%
26.Nov 2023 to 03.Dez 2023 - accepted 245, rejected 12 - rejection rate: 4.7%
03.Dez 2023 to 10.Dez 2023 - accepted 150, rejected 28 - rejection rate: 15.7%
10.Dez 2023 to 17.Dez 2023 - accepted 175, rejected 21 - rejection rate: 10.7%
17.Dez 2023 to 24.Dez 2023 - accepted 166, rejected 126 - rejection rate: 43.2%
24.Dez 2023 to 31.Dez 2023 - accepted 217, rejected 95 - rejection rate: 29.5%
31.Dez 2023 to 07.Jan 2023 - accepted 252, rejected 249 - rejection rate: 49.7%
07.Jan 2023 to 13.Jan 2023 - accepted 245, rejected 239 - rejection rate: 49.3%

With the week starting Dec. 18, 2024, significantly higher rejections began and nothing has changed in my content since then.
Some of the images I am currently submitting were uploaded 4-8 weeks ago - so nothing has changed in terms of quality on my side.

A second effect since Dec 18, 2024 is a significantly higher review volume per week, which unfortunately is only reflected on the rejection side.

I have nothing against stricter acceptance, but unfortunately I cannot understand the reasons for the rejections with the general sentence for "quality problems" as a contributor and therefore cannot improve :-)

Greetings, Michael


Edit: It seems there is a second thread discussion this https://www.microstockgroup.com/fotolia-com/do-adobestock-have-more-stringent-moderators-or-rules-on-ai-submitted-content/
« Last Edit: January 13, 2024, 06:20 by JustAnImage »

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2024, 06:51 »
+2
You may need to look at your files in 200% to detect the artifacts or banding they are looking for.

Currently I am now reprocessing files with the stable diffusion upscaler instead of gigapixel and uploading smaller sizes, 2000*3500 etc...and the reprocessed files in smaller size are being accepted.

I really appreciate the much faster reviews. Makes a huge difference, bec<yue I can just process a few test files from a series, see if they get accepted, if not, reprocess and try again until I have a processing that works for the reviewers.

Fast reviews lead to a much happier community vibe because at least now you at least have a chance to get content on line in time and respond to fresh trends.




« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2024, 07:39 »
+1
Yes, I can confirm it too.
A rejection orgy has struck me again despite retouche and downscaling.

Similar images that were already accepted last weeks are now being rejected with different concept ideas.
Really annoying since it's very time consuming to research keywords, which have not very much content yet.

Some small preview of content, which I try to submit:
https://ibb.co/GvkTpmJ
https://ibb.co/DkHHjmH
https://ibb.co/YZSDNvR

I mean, yeah sure it is not perfect but I am not gonna risk a really time consuming photo setup for such content stuff to get 5$ in the long run. Altough I would have done it 10 years ago.

I will probably give up the image market completely and better learn skills for the video segment.

« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2024, 08:08 »
0
You can try posting some examples in the adobe discord. I have found the community explanations very helpful.

For my files the biggest problem seems to be artifacts and banding visible at 100-200%.


« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2024, 09:00 »
0
It's not only the images of people that are getting rejected.  I just had an entire batch of 50 or so interior photos rejected.  I wondered if they just don't want those kind of images anymore. 

« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2024, 10:48 »
0
As long as they still take images of cats, sunsets and plates with spaghetti I wouldnt worry that the genre is the problem.

My impression from reading various groups it is mostly about image quality close up.

They probably had a lot of customer complaints.

« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2024, 10:55 »
+2
Too bad that Adobe doesn't differentiate between the reasons for rejection.

Another trigger for strictness could also be that the reviewers are now only looking for the quality of Midjourney V6, which was released at the end of December and seems to have a considerable jump in quality:
https://mid-journey.ai/midjourney-v6-release/

Which AI engine do you use?
I'm too stingy for 48 to 60 bucks Midjourney's pro plan with stealth mode. I currently use a cheap provider with stable diffusion engine and various models/loras, who offers a private mode for 15 bucks / month without generative limitations.

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2024, 11:09 »
+1
Too bad that Adobe doesn't differentiate between the reasons for rejection.

Another trigger for strictness could also be that the reviewers are now only looking for the quality of Midjourney V6, which was released at the end of December and seems to have a considerable jump in quality:
https://mid-journey.ai/midjourney-v6-release/

Which AI engine do you use?
I'm too stingy for 48 to 60 bucks Midjourney's pro plan with stealth mode. I currently use a cheap provider with stable diffusion engine and various models/loras, who offers a private mode for 15 bucks / month without generative limitations.

Actually, I tried the V6 and didn't like images I got compared to V5.2.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2024, 11:26 by blvdone »

« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2024, 11:27 »
+2
Interesting, I was wondering when they'd have a 'new' version out (it's still based on theft though, anyways, different topic).

(a) Adobe was still doing massive rejections before that. I don't believe it has anything (really) to do with quality, because it seems depending who is reviewing it, sometimes stuff will get approved, and other times it won't.
(b) Took a look at the quality of v6 (just a few simple tests) - some of the "photographic" shots do look more 'natural', but with other shots (i.e., not a standard type of pose "i.e., person standing smiling"), you still get some wierd artifacts, etc... It also seems to (inaccurately) "ban" certain types of prompts, i.e., if you said "beautiful woman wearing short outfit in summer" it would go crazy, because it didn't like the word "short" and figured it must be p0rn or something...

Right now I suppose because "everyone" seems to be trying to "get rich quick" via selling "ai" images, it doesn't seem to really be all that beneficial now (i.e., LOTS of work for teensy tiny payout)... now I suppose with my workflow I still do edit images/make sure they 'look good' - and probably a lot of people don't care (just upload what is input, cut/paste blocks of keywords/etc)...

I do it partially beacause I think it is fun/interesting - of course I'd like to make $$ from it, but if one is looking at getting "rich" from it (at least this way) I think a lot of work is involved... Of course, one can get 'lucky' and get one of the images to sell a lot (and maybe make a few hundred $$ from a single image)...

The "get rich" method is by selling the TOOLS (i.e., midjourney), which the tool itself is based off of massive theft. Midjourney SHOULD pay out contributors in the same RECURRING fashion to the contributors they stole the work from. That may be coming later. They I believe are making several hundred MILLION in regular recurring income right now...



Too bad that Adobe doesn't differentiate between the reasons for rejection.

Another trigger for strictness could also be that the reviewers are now only looking for the quality of Midjourney V6, which was released at the end of December and seems to have a considerable jump in quality:
https://mid-journey.ai/midjourney-v6-release/

Which AI engine do you use?
I'm too stingy for 48 to 60 bucks Midjourney's pro plan with stealth mode. I currently use a cheap provider with stable diffusion engine and various models/loras, who offers a private mode for 15 bucks / month without generative limitations.

« Reply #10 on: February 05, 2024, 20:17 »
+1
Now it says "moderation may take up to 8 weeks".  *.
8 weeks to find out mass rejection.  And then re-submit to wait for another 8 weeks.  That's nearly 4 months!!

« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2024, 22:13 »
+1
If you follow fb groups and discord, the 8 weeks seems to mostly affect newbie accounts.

Slowing them down to actually think before they upload is probably a good thing.

Slows down the spammers as well.

Illustration and photos are currently being inspected in my case in about a week, only pngs need 30 days.

That is a very fair review time.

Plusback to over 90% acceptance rate, which is even more important.

Main change - upsize with stability or midjourney directly, less gigapixel use and upload much smaller versions, often 3500*2000


wds

« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2024, 22:45 »
+1
I'm seeing about three week inspection times.

« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2024, 23:44 »
+1
If you follow fb groups and discord, the 8 weeks seems to mostly affect newbie accounts.

Slowing them down to actually think before they upload is probably a good thing.

Slows down the spammers as well.

Illustration and photos are currently being inspected in my case in about a week, only pngs need 30 days.

That is a very fair review time.

Plusback to over 90% acceptance rate, which is even more important.

Main change - upsize with stability or midjourney directly, less gigapixel use and upload much smaller versions, often 3500*2000

I have a bunch of AI photos in review que for 3 weeks now.  Maybe mass rejection affected my rating?

« Reply #14 on: February 06, 2024, 00:10 »
+1
You may need to look at your files in 200% to detect the artifacts or banding they are looking for.

Currently I am now reprocessing files with the stable diffusion upscaler instead of gigapixel and uploading smaller sizes, 2000*3500 etc...and the reprocessed files in smaller size are being accepted.

I really appreciate the much faster reviews. Makes a huge difference, bec<yue I can just process a few test files from a series, see if they get accepted, if not, reprocess and try again until I have a processing that works for the reviewers.

Fast reviews lead to a much happier community vibe because at least now you at least have a chance to get content on line in time and respond to fresh trends.


Cobalt,  Other than downsizing what process do you use: detail, structure, denoise? 

« Reply #15 on: February 06, 2024, 02:14 »
+5
After crazy rejections in December (and fast review), acceptance and rejections went down to a more normal rate for me again ("normal" meaning, one image in a few batches, though rejection reasons were still silly, like "usage of artist name" as rejection reason for a cupcake?) - Until yesterday, when I had 3 whole batches in a row all rejected for being "too similar". Every single photo.
I never had a single rejection for "too similar" on Adobe in all of my years with them before, so I would like to think I know how to avoid similar content.
But suddenly it was really like "Oh, you already have one photo of a dog in your port? Now you cannot have another photo of any dog in your port ever again!".
« Last Edit: February 06, 2024, 04:02 by Her Ugliness »

« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2024, 03:23 »
0
You may need to look at your files in 200% to detect the artifacts or banding they are looking for.

Currently I am now reprocessing files with the stable diffusion upscaler instead of gigapixel and uploading smaller sizes, 2000*3500 etc...and the reprocessed files in smaller size are being accepted.

I really appreciate the much faster reviews. Makes a huge difference, bec<yue I can just process a few test files from a series, see if they get accepted, if not, reprocess and try again until I have a processing that works for the reviewers.

Fast reviews lead to a much happier community vibe because at least now you at least have a chance to get content on line in time and respond to fresh trends.


Cobalt,  Other than downsizing what process do you use: detail, structure, denoise?

no other denoise procedure.but I am very careful with processing, no wild changes in color, contrast light, obviously no sharpening etc I usually just edit mistakes, cloning, repair brush etc

Ii still only use a small fraction of what I prompt, I try to find a file that is as perfect as possible

« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2024, 03:29 »
0
If you follow fb groups and discord, the 8 weeks seems to mostly affect newbie accounts.

Slowing them down to actually think before they upload is probably a good thing.

Slows down the spammers as well.

Illustration and photos are currently being inspected in my case in about a week, only pngs need 30 days.

That is a very fair review time.

Plusback to over 90% acceptance rate, which is even more important.

Main change - upsize with stability or midjourney directly, less gigapixel use and upload much smaller versions, often 3500*2000

I have a bunch of AI photos in review que for 3 weeks now.  Maybe mass rejection affected my rating?

might be a factor. perhaps also overall sales development. My sales rose quite drastically in 2023 after not uploading for 10 years.

that factor will probably get weaker this year. I hope to grow my overall sales on Adobe by 30-50% not 600%

but we dont know, my review times could change anytime. pngs need 30 days-

« Reply #18 on: February 06, 2024, 10:41 »
0
You may need to look at your files in 200% to detect the artifacts or banding they are looking for.

Currently I am now reprocessing files with the stable diffusion upscaler instead of gigapixel and uploading smaller sizes, 2000*3500 etc...and the reprocessed files in smaller size are being accepted.

I really appreciate the much faster reviews. Makes a huge difference, bec<yue I can just process a few test files from a series, see if they get accepted, if not, reprocess and try again until I have a processing that works for the reviewers.

Fast reviews lead to a much happier community vibe because at least now you at least have a chance to get content on line in time and respond to fresh trends.

Which "stable diffusion upscaler" online service are you using?

« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2024, 14:28 »
0
"Which "stable diffusion upscaler" online service are you using?"

wirestock and nightcafe

and sometimes still gigapixel

but the most important is to choose a good file to start with

eta

now 10 days for photo ai, review times getting longer again
« Last Edit: February 06, 2024, 23:36 by cobalt »

« Reply #20 on: February 07, 2024, 03:54 »
+2
My review rates slowed down in last 2 weeks, no more daily acceptance of most of my files. Now its weekly and they take only 2-5 files out of my 50 files queue. Acceptance is almost 100%

May be they hired more people for Holiday rush?

I also dont care for Gigapixel that adds lines around everything. MJ v6 has small upscale, so I still use v5 then downscale it and sharpen it in Photoshop or Lightroom. Adobe does like very sharp images, even when its not needed: I made an experiment and sharpened files to my liking and similar others I sharpen too much - AS took too sharpened files and rejected regular sharpening ones.

I probably spend way too much time on processing my images, but sold some for several hundred each at times only to be copycated later and then loose that income. So bestsellers dont last.

« Reply #21 on: February 07, 2024, 07:11 »
0
"Which "stable diffusion upscaler" online service are you using?"

wirestock and nightcafe

and sometimes still gigapixel

but the most important is to choose a good file to start with

eta

now 10 days for photo ai, review times getting longer again

Thanks for update.

« Reply #22 on: February 07, 2024, 09:35 »
0
If you follow fb groups and discord, the 8 weeks seems to mostly affect newbie accounts.

Slowing them down to actually think before they upload is probably a good thing.

Slows down the spammers as well.

Illustration and photos are currently being inspected in my case in about a week, only pngs need 30 days.

That is a very fair review time.

Plusback to over 90% acceptance rate, which is even more important.

Main change - upsize with stability or midjourney directly, less gigapixel use and upload much smaller versions, often 3500*2000

I have a bunch of AI photos in review que for 3 weeks now.  Maybe mass rejection affected my rating?

We have a rating? Where do I find that?

« Reply #23 on: February 07, 2024, 11:21 »
0
The rating is an idea. All agencies have factors that affect review times and showing ports and files in searches.

It is a secret sauce and differs from agency to agency.

However, simple logic would say that content that is in high demand by customers (perhaps by keywords?) from a proven seller with a good sales to port size with a very high acceptance rate (not wasting the time of the reviewers!) will probably be preferred.

Other factors might be overall age and success of port, weekly or total ranking etc...

If your decline rate is very high, you can "benefit" from longer review times to think about what it is you are actually doing...

The review times can probably be fine tuned in great detail. Adobe is a gigantic software specialist.

I actually think if we had a visible acceptance rate, for instance as a percentage over the last 500 files submitted, it could be helpful.

Adobe could even add cute little symbols to encourage us to go for the high acceptance rate and openly communicate that it can help review times.

If I have a new series I always send in a test batch first to check if there are issues. If it all goes through I start processing the rest and add them to the flow slowly every week.






« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2024, 07:52 »
0
If you follow fb groups and discord, the 8 weeks seems to mostly affect newbie accounts.

Slowing them down to actually think before they upload is probably a good thing.

Slows down the spammers as well.

Illustration and photos are currently being inspected in my case in about a week, only pngs need 30 days.

That is a very fair review time.

Plusback to over 90% acceptance rate, which is even more important.

Main change - upsize with stability or midjourney directly, less gigapixel use and upload much smaller versions, often 3500*2000

I have a bunch of AI photos in review que for 3 weeks now.  Maybe mass rejection affected my rating?

We have a rating? Where do I find that?

There is no rating to see. Our ranting is imaginary until some one shows it's real. Buyers and reviewers don't see our rank.

I guess I had 3 coincidences 😂 Mat, what are the benefits of top sellers list (other than getting a free PS subscription)?  Can customers see that seller was on that list? What about people who accept our submitted images, do they see that sellers images  are what customers seek?

The main benefit is an increased level of bragging rights. If you make it to that list, it's validation you are doing something right. It means your newer uploads are meeting the needs of customers and are selling well. The moderation team does not see this information, nor do customers.

Thanks,

Mat Hayward


« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2024, 02:32 »
0
There must be some secret sauce since my images get accepted much faster than a year ago when I started. I submit daily now, I think it helps.

There is a display on of some kind of ranking on the top left on your main screen, for me its 17,583 have no idea if its good or bad or how to measure it.

« Reply #26 on: February 17, 2024, 03:28 »
+1
That is your total rank. You can switch to a weekly rank, which gives you a better indication of how you are doing compared to everyone else.

You see it when you are logged in via tablet or computer. At least for me on my phone it is cut off.

« Reply #27 on: February 22, 2024, 09:54 »
+1
That is your total rank. You can switch to a weekly rank, which gives you a better indication of how you are doing compared to everyone else.

You see it when you are logged in via tablet or computer. At least for me on my phone it is cut off.
Thank you! This week, it shows 1,850 -  surprising that its so much better than 17,538 lifetime rank, yet , its a really slow week for me? So confusingso 1,850 number must not be a good weekly number?
I hope that most people  have better numbers!
« Last Edit: February 22, 2024, 10:02 by Mifornia »

« Reply #28 on: February 22, 2024, 10:33 »
0
I am having a very slow week as well. My current weekly rank is a frustrating 4310, so you are doing much better than me. Last week I was around 3200, which I still consider bad.

Monday was a public holiday in the US, perhaps people are taking a break? Although it is mostly Europe that is buying less.

I have many spring/easter images in good search positions, but the sales are really slow. Positions for easter are actually much better than christmas.

I hope customers get back into working seriously soon.

« Reply #29 on: February 22, 2024, 14:18 »
0
Cobalt, really appreciate your reply.
The rating must be according to the amount of images divided by amount of sales one has?
Or its strictly based on amount of sales?

MZP

« Reply #30 on: February 23, 2024, 02:44 »
+1
Mine is also frustratingly low, at 3,720 currently (way lower than my ATH of 977). Weekly ranking does not take revenue into account, but the number of sold assets in the respective time frame. I don't think it accounts for the number of assets in your portfolio, just the number of sales.

« Reply #31 on: February 23, 2024, 09:34 »
0
Weekly ranking does not take revenue into account, but the number of sold assets in the respective time frame. I don't think it accounts for the number of assets in your portfolio, just the number of sales.
So there is roughly only 4000 accounts that have more weekly downloads than us?
Thats concerning: Ive been working quite hard towards my goal of 200-300 downloads per week, (Im still not there, some weeks are 150) From reading various blogs, I thought its achievable, yet only 4000 other accounts in whole world have more uploads? And how many people contribute to Adobe? Must be millions? That probably puts us in 5-10% top percentage of contributors? (And some contributors been working for years) So there is only a small opportunity for growth, unless the bell curve is really steep ?

(Most of My best sellers are hand painted)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2024, 09:50 by Mifornia »

« Reply #32 on: February 23, 2024, 09:49 »
+1
Cobalt, really appreciate your reply.
The rating must be according to the amount of images divided by amount of sales one has?
Or its strictly based on amount of sales?

I have no idea. This is like asking how does the algorithm work to put my content on page one.

Every agency has their own secret sauce how to handle the review queue and I am sure it is adjusted all the time.

But all agencies want content that actually sells. So producers that upload stuff that sells should see their files moved up faster. It is business basics.

I am sure there is also a lifetime factor or something, probably also seasonal things, maybe now they prefer spring files to christmas etcand certainly they have hot content customers really want and probably place that on top of the queue. Or maybe individual editors that can look into what is coming in and move something up for a high value customer who needs it

And if they bring in more people and increase their team, everything will move faster.

But what you can do is try to make sure you upload what sells.

Obviously newbies need 1000 fresh files of varied content to see what works for them, but uploading 50 images of your dog looking left and right and up and down is not the way to go.

Quality and good editing help a lot.

Some of the most successful stock ports sometimes have very, very few files, sometimes less than 2000 or 4000 but they keep outselling everyone else.

If you look into those ports, literally every single image is a perfect bestseller.

My own strategy is not like that. I admire that very much, but I still upload a lot of midtail shots.

« Reply #33 on: February 23, 2024, 18:20 »
0
So there is roughly only 4000 accounts that have more weekly downloads than us?

That does not take into account what people are buying, if you are the only one with the images that the buyer has wanted then that makes you #1 ... its comparing apples to oranges. If that was 4000 buyers for those 4000 images then that makes everyone #1

« Reply #34 on: February 23, 2024, 21:04 »
0
So there is roughly only 4000 accounts that have more weekly downloads than us?

That does not take into account what people are buying, if you are the only one with the images that the buyer has wanted then that makes you #1 ... its comparing apples to oranges. If that was 4000 buyers for those 4000 images then that makes everyone #1
🤣🤣🤣 omg, yet another confusing algorithm!
 Nothing like no growth prospect to kill a motivation! Thank you for taking time to clarify.

« Reply #35 on: February 23, 2024, 21:29 »
+1
@cobalt
I wish I had your wisdom and a level head, but hope its not too late 🤣 Seems that Adobe doesnt give information easy, I like puzzles, hope to figure this one out as well.
From my limited experience, I can share that a couple of my images are on the first page of search with 5 million results. They sit there and sell poorly. My bestseller is on page 7 and outsells them 6 times over per month. It doesnt move up to better pages. How it is possible, I dont understand. It sells always for 0.37 so may be its from the link outside and Adobe doesnt count it? (but they fade to nothing in about 6 months, thats disappointing for passive income ) I also have a couple images in Featured searches and they also sell poorly compared to bestsellers.
I cant pin point what exactly will sell: I create 5 different images on a subject that I know will sell, but which image will take off - I cant predict. Many times my perfect favorite images didnt sell at all and I spent days painting them. I have only one AI image that became a bestseller (heavily edited) Im yet to repeat that again, but Im trying! Ah, and I make more $ now than when my account was featured on top sellers list.
Its all quite confusing. I would sure would love to see ports that keep on selling the same images for years and years. Its nice to know that they exist
« Last Edit: February 23, 2024, 21:36 by Mifornia »

wds

« Reply #36 on: February 23, 2024, 22:49 »
+3
@cobalt
I wish I had your wisdom and a level head, but hope its not too late 🤣 Seems that Adobe doesnt give information easy, I like puzzles, hope to figure this one out as well.
From my limited experience, I can share that a couple of my images are on the first page of search with 5 million results. They sit there and sell poorly. My bestseller is on page 7 and outsells them 6 times over per month. It doesnt move up to better pages. How it is possible, I dont understand. It sells always for 0.37 so may be its from the link outside and Adobe doesnt count it? (but they fade to nothing in about 6 months, thats disappointing for passive income ) I also have a couple images in Featured searches and they also sell poorly compared to bestsellers.
I cant pin point what exactly will sell: I create 5 different images on a subject that I know will sell, but which image will take off - I cant predict. Many times my perfect favorite images didnt sell at all and I spent days painting them. I have only one AI image that became a bestseller (heavily edited) Im yet to repeat that again, but Im trying! Ah, and I make more $ now than when my account was featured on top sellers list.
Its all quite confusing. I would sure would love to see ports that keep on selling the same images for years and years. Its nice to know that they exist

Could it be that perhaps the search terms you use when you see your images on page 'X' are not the search terms being used by buyers? Perhaps the majority of buyers are using different search terms when they find your images to buy?

« Reply #37 on: February 24, 2024, 03:02 »
+1
that would be my thinking, your bestsellers are probably on page one with another type of keywords.

there might also be regional factors, that your files took off in a specific country or different region to your own.

agencies tend to prefer to show local content to their buyers group because even simple things can look very different. A german apple cake looks very different to the typical US apple cake, different mix of ethnicities etc..

so perhaps your bestsellers are popular somewhere else.

the other thing is our files are also available through api deals. perhaps there is a designer place somewhere that is connected to adobestock and in their system your file has a very high rank?

i have some files that sell consistently for years but when I try to expand the subject ranke, I dont get more sales. even if the new files are better imo.


most important: you have sales. :)

Uncle Pete

  • Great Place by a Great Lake - My Home Port
« Reply #38 on: February 24, 2024, 13:28 »
+1
So there is roughly only 4000 accounts that have more weekly downloads than us?

Where is @WILM he understands this and was tracking the rank, long ago.

In 2020 an analysis showed that over 60% of all active portfolios had ten or fewer images. Based on that, I'm already well above the 50% mark.  :)

Predicted Lifetime Downloads / Position

Old data 2019
8,000/4,700
5,000/8,500
1,400/28,000
1,200/32,000
450    /67,000
200    /120,000

From others ranks 2022
40,000/2,230
11,660/7,440
8,030/10,000
2,000/25,000

4,000 accounts with more downloads could be they have thousands more or one more. Next week, your position will change again. And I'm not sure that the positions are by numbers. In fact, I'm fairly certain they are by a range. If someone is position 4,000 that means they could be position 4,000 to 5,000 as a group. It's not precise. Look next week, did you jump down to 6,000 with almost the same number of downloads? Or did you move up to 3,500 with a similar number as the previous week?

Finding your own images, I'd say, start with trying to determine from other sites, what words were used by a buyer, that purchased a license. Then test those on Adobe. I think SS, DT and Alamy will help you with that. Then search for your own, using at least three words. No buyer with any hope or sense would use one or two words only, and I suspect most use a minimum of three words.

If any site has a reasonable search, it's going to include "diversity", so if you have 50 uploads of some subject, the buyer won't see 50 of yours in a row, when they match the keywords. Whether random or based on sales or location, the best searches will show one of yours, then many others, before one of yours will show again. No buyer wants a page of the same variations of the same subject from the same artist.

That's why I personally say, upload the best 4 or 5 and move on. If those start to work, add 4 or 5 more, later. True, we don't know which one is "best" and what buyers will download, but we can generally see for our self, which images are best. For my own, I often upload one and maybe two, of any concept or idea. That's it. Sending 20 or 40 of the same shot does nothing, and just in case, the buyer might see 20 of the same and tend to think "that's common" or ordinary, instead of, that's a nice unusual shot?

Shotgun and hope a little pellet will fly in the right direction, and hit something, or sharpshooter with a accurate single bullet, and target the bullseye?  8)

« Reply #39 on: February 25, 2024, 15:16 »
+1
In fact, Adobe has managed to speed up the review to a maximum of 20 days.
The rejection rate is directly related to the acceptance rate (actually a no brainer).

I am sure that Adobe has an AI automated process as a first step. Every bigger artifact will lead to a rejection.
The second step will include human, manual reviewers. Here every reviewer will absolutely certain look at the acceptance rate first. If this is high, he will be much less strict in order to save time.

My acceptance rate is currently over 99%. The last 800 images have all been accepted since I switched to motives, which create less artifacts.

Uncle Pete

  • Great Place by a Great Lake - My Home Port
« Reply #40 on: February 26, 2024, 14:19 »
0
In fact, Adobe has managed to speed up the review to a maximum of 20 days.
The rejection rate is directly related to the acceptance rate (actually a no brainer).

I am sure that Adobe has an AI automated process as a first step. Every bigger artifact will lead to a rejection.
The second step will include human, manual reviewers. Here every reviewer will absolutely certain look at the acceptance rate first. If this is high, he will be much less strict in order to save time.

My acceptance rate is currently over 99%. The last 800 images have all been accepted since I switched to motives, which create less artifacts.

My acceptance rate, affects my acceptance rate? Sounds like a death spiral. I don't know where to see my acceptance rate. I'm not sure I want to?  :)

Maybe this is useful also?  https://stock.adobe.com/pages/artisthub/pdf/generative-ai-guide.pdf

10 tips for getting your generative AI images approved for sale on Adobe Stock.

Yes, I'd be surprised if any agency now, didn't have a submission review for standards, the intake of files, before a person sees them. Size, file type, and could easily be some checks on obvious quality issues. Now, it could be more sophisticated like focus. But still Adobe or SS, the software used in the review process, is to assist the person doing the review.

« Reply #41 on: February 27, 2024, 10:30 »
+2
Finally my recent uploads were approved today after 20 days or so.  I think this is the new norm, 20 days.  It's better than 30 days or so last year.  But new year fast review is over.  Also, the approved photos were from a batch of 9 photos and all were approved.  I upscaled 2x using Midjourney upscale.  I found 4x upscale on Midjourney makes photos look artificial.  So, 2x is the sweet spot imo on Midjourney upscale function.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2024, 10:33 by blvdone »

« Reply #42 on: February 29, 2024, 09:48 »
+1
My acceptance rate, affects my acceptance rate? Sounds like a death spiral.

Yep it's a death spiral. I am quite sure if you have a high rejection rate, you will get many rejection rates because the reviewer will be likely much stricter. Now when I managed to get less rejections most files are accepted even if I would spot myself some AI generation errors.
What I did is to shift to more simple images and other Stable Diffusion models, which create less image noise and artefacts.
You should first try to decrease your rejection rate by submitting much less complex images and then start to submit your favored images. Chances will be more that they then will be accepted.

What Adobe Stock does not examine are AI generation errors like false hands, nostrils, ears, etc. They just seem to focus on technical errors like image noise, etc.

« Reply #43 on: March 03, 2024, 10:05 »
0
Lately I have 100% approval, but my AI photos hit the road block, sitting there for more than a month already

« Reply #44 on: March 04, 2024, 04:44 »
0
Anyone else's review times are screwed up now? Today, in my to-be-reviewed tab, my oldest illustration now say "submitted over a year ago" and my oldest photo "submitted over 2 months ago".

MZP

« Reply #45 on: March 04, 2024, 06:36 »
0
Apparently some batches get into a black hole or somethnig, and never get evaluated. If a submission is older than 2 month, you better delete and resubmit those assets. At least that's what the guys from Adobe recommend on Discord. I also had few images that were 2 months old, but I just deleted them, without resubmitting, because I didn't like them anymore

bpawesome

  • 3D artist & Full Stack Developer

« Reply #46 on: March 04, 2024, 06:53 »
0
I don't know if it's related,
but, I'm getting quick reviews now that I'm submitting batches of 10 images (1-2 days for the last 10 batches)

There are few images that are stuck in review, but they are maybe problematic and the reviewer didn't know how to handle them (somewhat news or current world events related AI images) not rejected but are stuck in review for a month or so...

« Reply #47 on: March 04, 2024, 08:01 »
0
Apparently some batches get into a black hole or somethnig, and never get evaluated. If a submission is older than 2 month, you better delete and resubmit those assets. At least that's what the guys from Adobe recommend on Discord. I also had few images that were 2 months old, but I just deleted them, without resubmitting, because I didn't like them anymore

Thank you, but that wasn't what I meant. I mean, I have files I submitted 3 weeks ago, but suddenly they show as "submitted over a month ago" and files I submitted 2 months ago that show as "submitted over a year ago". The times are worng.

MZP

« Reply #48 on: March 04, 2024, 08:48 »
0
Ah, got it now. In my case they show correctly. If it's a glitch, maybe it will go away soon.

« Reply #49 on: March 04, 2024, 08:55 »
+1
So, it's just me? Now that's worrying me even more.
I just double checked, actually everything I submitted more than 5 days ago is displayed incorrectly, with a month to a year added to the time.  :o

« Reply #50 on: March 05, 2024, 03:24 »
0
Anyone else's review times are screwed up now? Today, in my to-be-reviewed tab, my oldest illustration now say "submitted over a year ago" and my oldest photo "submitted over 2 months ago".

Same here. Many of my images, which are stuck in the review are now shown submitted over a month or two and some even over a year ago.
I hope it's not due to the AI image flood, although it would be obvious that they get review problems every now and then.

« Reply #51 on: March 05, 2024, 06:24 »
0
It's a bug caused by the leap year.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
2931 Views
Last post December 21, 2006, 07:38
by melking
4 Replies
3653 Views
Last post May 27, 2012, 14:28
by sam100
2 Replies
2336 Views
Last post May 02, 2014, 04:08
by ruigsantos
31 Replies
6044 Views
Last post October 23, 2023, 20:03
by PigsInSpace
4 Replies
551 Views
Last post February 26, 2024, 13:47
by cascoly

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors