MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Review time  (Read 22631 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: February 21, 2023, 03:54 »
+1
I have files that are waiting 5 days for inspection.
That wasn't situation before.
They were accepted/rejected in a 3 days time tops.

Anybody else ?   


« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2023, 03:56 »
0
Review times on Adobe have always been random for me and waiting times longer than 3 days weren't the norm, but do happen from time to time. On Adobe photos also don't get reviewed in chronological order and some take way longer to be reviewed than others. For me it is mostly images on white background that take much longer to be reviewed than others - no idea why.

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2023, 05:32 »
0
I have files that are waiting 5 days for inspection.
That wasn't situation before.
They were accepted/rejected in a 3 days time tops.

Anybody else ?

Ai generated images take much more time to be approved, up to ten days, while traditional photography review is quickly as usual for me, max a couple of days

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2023, 09:09 »
0
It usually only takes a day or two for me. Maybe it's because you submitted a large set of images and its taking them longer to process?

Uncle Pete

  • Great Place by a Great Lake - My Home Port
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2023, 12:34 »
0
I have files that are waiting 5 days for inspection.
That wasn't situation before.
They were accepted/rejected in a 3 days time tops.

Anybody else ?

Yes, recently reviews have been taking longer than usual. Maybe because of more uploads or less staff if people have left the reviewer position? Anything is a guess, except, yes, slightly slower than in the past.



« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2023, 02:08 »
0
The current wait time for reviews is around 7-9 days on average. This varies based on the number of assets in the queue.

Thank you for your patience,

Mat Hayward

Good to know. Is it usually better to submit all the images you have in one go or a few every day? Does it make a difference? Currently, I submit 5 images a day and with these longer review times am thinking if it's better to send all 40-50 images I have at the same time.

« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2023, 05:25 »
0
I have files that are waiting 5 days for inspection.
That wasn't situation before.
They were accepted/rejected in a 3 days time tops.

Anybody else ?

I had two last batches of vector illustrations reviewed in 6 and 7 days.

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2023, 01:11 »
+2
10 days to review files.....It is obvious that Adobe is buried with Ai.

« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2023, 01:57 »
0
Review times have slowed elsewhere too: iStock, Pond5 and to a lesser extent Shutter.

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2023, 04:32 »
+2
Review times have slowed elsewhere too: iStock, Pond5 and to a lesser extent Shutter.

Not surprising. With AI generated content that can be literally generated within seconds the amount of submitted images must be crazy. And even for the agencies that don't allow AI images like iStock I bet that there are tons of such images submitted where the contributors simply don't label them as AI and try to pass them as their own work.


Review times are so slow that I won't even manage to get half of my Easter related images submitted till Easter.

« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2023, 23:37 »
+1
The current wait time for reviews is around 7-9 days on average. This varies based on the number of assets in the queue.

Thank you for your patience,

Mat Hayward

The current wait time for reviews is around 12-14 days on average.

« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2023, 23:38 »
+2
 
     Review time for illustrations - 15 days

« Reply #13 on: April 14, 2023, 01:33 »
+3
10 days to review files.....It is obvious that Adobe is buried with Ai.

Unfortunately yes. It was one of those obvious reactions. Now every man and his dog is submitting work because they're all "Artists" now. Sadly there is more to it than typing a couple of words and hitting return but, it won't stop many contributors (and thousands of new ones) submitting dodgy looking AI shots in the hope of making a fortune. Mean while, the rest of the contributor base suffers from long delays. I have a a couple over 14 days now.

« Reply #14 on: April 14, 2023, 04:15 »
+2
I'm just glad I got 3000 odd images in when I did because right now, it seems pretty near impossible to get images reviewed let alone approved.

« Reply #15 on: April 15, 2023, 11:16 »
+1
Some of my images are at 29 days now... hopefully this will change soon, 830 images in the queue and more than 1400 waiting to be uploaded.

« Reply #16 on: April 15, 2023, 13:02 »
+1
Until recently, the video was checked very quickly, now we have to wait a long time.
 :(

« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2023, 23:37 »
+1
The current wait time for reviews is around 7-9 days on average. This varies based on the number of assets in the queue.

Thank you for your patience,

Mat Hayward

 New average : 18 days

« Reply #18 on: April 21, 2023, 05:19 »
0
Well, I guess my christmas files will get online in time...

Photos is still ok, surprised that photo pngs are also affected by the long delay.

Has Adobe considered limiting gen ai uploads? Maybe 200 a week? Or a limit depending on sales levels?

Let people focus on quality instead of quantity.


« Reply #19 on: April 21, 2023, 05:37 »
+1

Has Adobe considered limiting gen ai uploads? Maybe 200 a week? Or a limit depending on sales levels?

They actually added an upload limit, though it doesn't seem to do much good as review times get longer, not shorter. They did not tell what the limit was, but it must be waaaaaay more than 200 a week, because I have several hundret images waiting to be reviewed for over 2 weeks and I can still submit images.

This was posted on Adobe's disscord channel:
Quote
"As some of you may have noticed already, we have established some limits to the number of assets you can have pending moderation at once. If you reach that limit, you will have to wait until the moderation process is complete for your files before being able to submit new assets for consideration.

We hope this will unclog the moderation queue and result in better waiting times from now on.

The maximum number of assets you can have waiting for moderation will depend on several factors and will be adapted to the global queue.
."

wds

« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2023, 07:53 »
+2
Love Adobestock, but have to say, these looonnnngggg review times are frustrating.

« Reply #21 on: April 23, 2023, 23:45 »
+1

 New record : 19 days
 :(

« Reply #22 on: April 24, 2023, 01:59 »
+2
Really strange, because I don't see that at all.

Uploaded this weekend, reviewed today (Monday).

« Reply #23 on: April 24, 2023, 02:38 »
+1
Really strange, because I don't see that at all.

Uploaded this weekend, reviewed today (Monday).

It depends on what type of content.
For me editorial content is reviewed within an hour.
Commercial photos within a few days up to a week.
Illustrations and png photos take 21 days right now.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2023, 06:15 by Her Ugliness »

« Reply #24 on: April 24, 2023, 03:32 »
+1
I might miss all the pride events, because the content will be up too late. Same for July 4th.

I hope they can reorganise and bring the queue back down.

They must be getting 500 000 ai images a week, if the backlog is this bad.
« Last Edit: April 24, 2023, 09:59 by cobalt »


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
2500 Views
Last post October 12, 2009, 18:09
by melastmohican
Review time

Started by bobkeenan « 1 2  All » Veer

35 Replies
17457 Views
Last post September 30, 2010, 19:47
by Amanda_K
21 Replies
11448 Views
Last post June 14, 2012, 15:03
by m@m
1 Replies
2343 Views
Last post May 18, 2012, 08:47
by ShadySue
Review time?

Started by fritz « 1 2 3 4  All » CanStockPhoto.com

83 Replies
22043 Views
Last post November 13, 2013, 06:51
by enstoker

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors