MicrostockGroup

Agency Based Discussion => Adobe Stock => Topic started by: Smilla on December 02, 2018, 04:10

Title: Upload page not working?
Post by: Smilla on December 02, 2018, 04:10
For two days the links on the Upload page don't work for me.
I click "Browse" for files and nothing happens.
The ftp "Learn More" is the same, nothing happens...

Anyone else getting this?
Using Firefox 62.03.
Can't find a support button anywhere, really miss the old Fotolia site...
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Sammy the Cat on December 02, 2018, 04:35
The Fotolia site is still available

FTP & Web uploader seem to be working fine for me at least I'm on Firefox 63.03

Do you have popups blocked?
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Smilla on December 02, 2018, 04:53
I did have it enable, tried it with disabled and still the same thing. Just dead links. Weird.
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Smilla on December 02, 2018, 05:00
Just updated to 63.03, enabled pop ups, removed addons. Still the same. How very strange!
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: YadaYadaYada on December 02, 2018, 05:00
I did have it enable, tried it with disabled and still the same thing. Just dead links. Weird.

Just tried, same as you, dead nothing works. https://contributor.stock.adobe.com/en/uploads?upload=1 Works with Chrome
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Smilla on December 02, 2018, 05:08
Yep, thats the page. Tried everything i can think of for two days and its driving me nuts.
I could upload to Fotolia site instead but I was trying to get used to using the Adobe site...!
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: tätarätä on December 02, 2018, 05:41
Adobe contributor site is quite slow. Guess lot of contributors changed uploading from Fotolia to Adobe stock site.
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Artist on December 02, 2018, 07:31
Web uploader working fine here.
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: alan b traehern on December 02, 2018, 11:01
I did have it enable, tried it with disabled and still the same thing. Just dead links. Weird.

Just tried, same as you, dead nothing works. https://contributor.stock.adobe.com/en/uploads?upload=1 Works with Chrome

Works with MicrostoftEdge, nothing opens with Firefox.
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Smilla on December 03, 2018, 02:35
Glad it's not just me! I wonder if Adobe know about it?
Surprised Matt hasn't commented, he's usually a pretty helpful guy.
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Uncle Pete on December 08, 2018, 12:25
Glad it's not just me! I wonder if Adobe know about it?
Surprised Matt hasn't commented, he's usually a pretty helpful guy.

Do you have Disconnect ad blocking and tracking turned on?  It should be a D in the upper right?

Also I turned off Firefox content blocking, that's under the hamburger in the upper right, shut down, restarted... turned it back on All Detected Trackers and ALWAYS.

Shut down FF and restarted. Now I can click upload I can make collections and the ftp link for upload with the password Etc. is working again.

I hope this works for anyone else who runs into the same. I was fishing for solutions, turned off ad blocker plus as well.

Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Smilla on December 10, 2018, 02:55
Hey thanks Uncle Pete, it seems to have been the "All detected trackers" part that was messing it up.
It didn't used to do that, bit annoying really.
Feel like a numb-nut!

Now its not accepting my vectors, either in zip or plain AI format. Sigh. Its accepted my previous 10,000.
I give up i really do lol
Title: Re: Upload page not working?
Post by: Uncle Pete on December 10, 2018, 14:48
Hey thanks Uncle Pete, it seems to have been the "All detected trackers" part that was messing it up.
It didn't used to do that, bit annoying really.
Feel like a numb-nut!

Now its not accepting my vectors, either in zip or plain AI format. Sigh. Its accepted my previous 10,000.
I give up i really do lol


I think some others had that same problem, and since I don't make "real" vectors, I can't even have a clue. They posted the problem and then one day Shelma1 said I figured it out, but not what the problem was?

Thanks, everyone, for all your suggestions... I figured it out. :)


Maybe it's not even the same problem. Ask her?

http://www.microstockgroup.com/fotolia-com/technical-question-for-illustrators-32518/ (http://www.microstockgroup.com/fotolia-com/technical-question-for-illustrators-32518/)

OK I thought it was Disconnect, but if it's all trackers, and I reset mine, it's still on, maybe the just clicking it off and on again? Some mystery. I used to like when FF asked for permissions based on the site and would whitelist them. Also besides uploads, ftp password works now and collections work again. I couldn't click boxes until I made the adjustment.