MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Poll

For you, who among the "Big 6" has the fastest review times?

Shutterstock
19 (32.8%)
Dreamstime
1 (1.7%)
Fotolia
5 (8.6%)
Istock
3 (5.2%)
Stockxpert
26 (44.8%)
123 RF
4 (6.9%)

Total Members Voted: 50

Author Topic: Fastest review times among the "Big 6"  (Read 5652 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: December 22, 2008, 22:44 »
0
For you, who among the "Big 6" has the fastest review times?


« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 22:49 »
0
Tough choice: for me it's currently SS, but StockXpert typically beats them.

« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2008, 01:38 »
0
I submitted a batch of photos today at SS, and they were reviewed within a few hours.  FT sometimes is quite fast, sometimes a couple of days.  StockXpert usually is a couple of days.

« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2008, 01:39 »
0
Shutterstock is way out in front, with Fotolia next. Then SX, and the rest trail miles behind.

« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2008, 05:52 »
0
StockXpert is usually the fastest, especially for vectors. 123rf and SS aren't far behind.

« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2008, 06:12 »
0
StockXpert seem to able to turn reviews around in a few hours. They're almost a little too quick as I notice someone mentioned in their forum someone complaining they had reviewed his picture before he'd had a chance to keyword it.

« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2008, 06:46 »
0
SS is superfast (especially with photos/rasters) and so is StockXpert vector-wise.

p.s.: But: consider the fact that review times don't linearly and instantly translate to image visibility. SS has a few problems with database update times (maybe not as pronounced as a couple of weeks ago, but still). Add that up and review times mean nothing.

« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2008, 07:31 »
0
Shutterstock is generally the fasted and 123rf is usually quick. Dreamstime can has been fast at times when the que is way down. Istock is never fast.

hali

« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2008, 18:13 »
0
StockXpert has always been my fastest, but since i resumed uploading to fotolia,
they are up and about even faster than StockXpert. which is good.
now i have two sites that are reviewed almost overnight.

shank_ali

« Reply #9 on: December 26, 2008, 12:36 »
0
Being exclusive on istockphoto i have had some photos reviewed within 24 hours.That is not normal but happens regularly.1-4 days is normal.

« Reply #10 on: December 26, 2008, 12:59 »
0
Wow! I submitted a photo to ShutterStock, an hour and a half ago, and just now got accepted. That's the fastest ever for me. (non-exclusive)
« Last Edit: December 26, 2008, 13:03 by rimglow »

« Reply #11 on: December 26, 2008, 13:13 »
0
Normally (averaged) it would be fotolia hands down.. But lately SS has been pretty quick as well (but it's random) some in the same day some a couple days.. FT is almost always immediate or at least they get to a few within a couple hours..

« Reply #12 on: December 27, 2008, 15:53 »
0
By consistency,  for me that would have to be SS.

« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2008, 09:18 »
0
In some cases, I got reviews on StockXpert literally in seconds. Upload, refresh page and images are approved. Talking about vectors.

« Reply #14 on: December 28, 2008, 09:29 »
0
Usually StockXpert is super fast, but in the moment it is very slow. I hope that this is only because of the holidays. I have 25 images waiting for approval and 5 of them are from 12/17/08.

« Reply #15 on: December 28, 2008, 12:24 »
0
I uploaded one yesterday night to StockXpert, DT, FP and BigStock.  StockXpert reviewed in less than 24h.

Regards,
Adelaide

Tuilay

« Reply #16 on: December 29, 2008, 12:32 »
0
My most recent would be Fotolia. Quick approval. Also in one case, a while back, a quick rejection, followed by a correction for an approval.
All this without me writing in to object.
Good to know there is always someone above the reviewer(s) to double check any "human error".

CCK

« Reply #17 on: December 29, 2008, 15:14 »
0
I send 5 photos to SS today, when I checked 1 hour later they were reviewed - I don't know the real time span before review.  Some weeks ago DT were superfast, sometimes 45 minutes between submitting and review, but they have slowed down considerably.

Tuilay

« Reply #18 on: December 30, 2008, 11:09 »
0
I send 5 photos to SS today, when I checked 1 hour later they were reviewed - I don't know the real time span before review.  Some weeks ago DT were superfast, sometimes 45 minutes between submitting and review, but they have slowed down considerably.

From way back, DT has been the slowest.  Even with Photoshelter (big loss on this great site), DT was even slower.
Maybe we should vote for the slowest review time !

RacePhoto

« Reply #19 on: December 30, 2008, 20:11 »
0
I send 5 photos to SS today, when I checked 1 hour later they were reviewed - I don't know the real time span before review.  Some weeks ago DT were superfast, sometimes 45 minutes between submitting and review, but they have slowed down considerably.

From way back, DT has been the slowest.  Even with Photoshelter (big loss on this great site), DT was even slower.
Maybe we should vote for the slowest review time !

No need to vote, it's IS hands down.  ;D (take that as coming from a non-exclusive, which may make a big difference.) I don't think we'll get many other votes from anyone, who is not an IS exclusive.

I did a survey three times (five photos using ProStock Master, all at the same time) and the results were pretty much the same. SS 2 days; 123, SV, StockXpert, FT, 2 or 3 days; BS, DT 4 - 5 days. IS longer, always over 5 days. After reading that some people are getting faster times at StockXpert and DT, it could be that rank counts for review order with higher percentage and more photos and bigger sales contributors, getting preference. No problem, you folks deserve that benefit. Same for IS, exclusives could get faster reviews.

I can run another batch after the New Year, but if people are holding back uploading, it would create an uncontrolled variable.

ironarrow

« Reply #20 on: January 05, 2009, 05:11 »
0
Wow! I submitted a photo to ShutterStock, an hour and a half ago, and just now got accepted. That's the fastest ever for me. (non-exclusive)

There is no exclusives on SS.. They don't work like that..

ironarrow

« Reply #21 on: January 05, 2009, 05:16 »
0
The guy who voted for DT:

a- Is kidding,
b- Is crazy,
c- Is a DT exclusive,

must be one of these:)

« Reply #22 on: January 05, 2009, 05:50 »
0
I just had a batch reviewed within 10 hours at fotolia...  That's what I call FAST!

ironarrow

« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2009, 09:08 »
0
I just had a batch reviewed within 10 hours at fotolia...  That's what I call FAST!

I voted for StockXpert for their consistency.. One time miracles like that doesn't count for me.. Once 123rf Approved one of my photos within 5 minutes of submitting.. But I am not gonna vote for them because of that "one  time wonder"

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2009, 11:03 »
0
SS has been fast lately, but I've seen reviews there take several days in the past.

No doubt the slowest times of all are IS - I've had images wait a week or more for review.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
1321 Views
Last post May 05, 2009, 17:38
by photosecrets
11 Replies
5790 Views
Last post October 07, 2009, 02:15
by isteo
10 Replies
4593 Views
Last post January 21, 2011, 00:38
by Anita Potter
6 Replies
5380 Views
Last post February 15, 2011, 14:20
by daveh900
10 Replies
2826 Views
Last post October 21, 2013, 13:20
by Noedelhap

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results