pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: How to delete images - it's not as easy as you might think  (Read 8055 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: May 07, 2007, 12:08 »
0
Sometimes you may need to delete an image from various sites for instance a buy out request from FT or DT. You receive 65% of $350 at FT is it 50% at DT?

DT you can delete yourself just search then edit and disable

SS you can delete yourself just search note the image number and go into status of photos section and type in the image number

FT you can delete yourself but you need to find the image and you need to scroll thru all my photos to find it probably the hardest to find especially if you dont know the upload date!

StockXpert you can delete yourself, search, note the upload date, go to the relevant folder either original folder with that date or your folder

123rf you can delete yourself search for your image, note the upload date, then look at that batch of photos in upload history

iStock you can indeed delete yourself if you search for your image and scroll down to deactivate file you can't do it from the "my uploads" list

BS and Featurepics note the image number and contact support to request deletion. BS supposedly want three months notice but I would hope if its a buy out opportunity they would help out.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2007, 08:51 by fintastique »


« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2007, 13:05 »
0
istock you can delete yourself.  Just open the file and scroll right down to bottom of page and you get the option to desactivate file.

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2007, 16:28 »
0
true,on IS you can do it your self without having to contact  them(this applies at least for  non-exclusives.
and  BS's three month policy and not giving to option to remove your photos by yourself is the main reason why I stopped uploading with them.
ok I am not getting buy outs so often(infact none so far)but   BS's  policy really puts me off.

« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2007, 16:53 »
0
DT you can delete yourself just search then edit and disable


Although you can delete a few images from your portfolio, DT has very strict limitations regarding this.

DT requires your images to be online at least 6 months.  You are only allowed to delete 30% of your portfolio before the 6 months is up.

Here is the exact text (from http://www.dreamstime.com/terms):

"Commencing April 10, 2006, all Contributors are required to keep at least seventy (70%) percent of their portfolio online with Dreamstime.com for a period of at least six (6) months. You may disable all files older than six months from the date of review at any time. You will be allowed to disable a total of thirty (30%) percent of your total images submitted within the past six (6) months. Images submitted prior to April 10, 2006 may be disabled at any time."

« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2007, 17:09 »
0
USPS you can't delete yourself... you need to contact support.  They deleted my portfolio within 24 hours after my request.

« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2007, 18:58 »
0
DT requires your images to be online at least 6 months.  You are only allowed to delete 30% of your portfolio before the 6 months is up.

I wasn't aware of this but this seems to me more resonable than BS's rules.but the worst side of this if you want to go exclusive with some other sites you might have to wait 6months,but in this case if you ask them to remove your entire portfolio they might do so


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
13 Replies
4954 Views
Last post May 19, 2006, 08:39
by CJPhoto
9 Replies
21583 Views
Last post October 17, 2007, 20:20
by madelaide
2 Replies
3071 Views
Last post March 15, 2009, 05:41
by lagereek
18 Replies
14406 Views
Last post March 08, 2014, 18:49
by Uncle Pete
2 Replies
2042 Views
Last post June 21, 2009, 13:10
by iahulbak

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results