pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Deleting Images From Your Stock Portfolios  (Read 2456 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

B8

« on: June 15, 2014, 00:55 »
0
I am wondering if anyone knows how long it takes before an image is removed from the site when you delete it from your portfolio for the following sites. I vaguely recall DreamsTime had some sort of waiting period, but I don't quite remember and wonder if that is the case with any of the other sites or if removal is immediate or let's say within 24 hours or whenever the data base is updated again on the site:

DeamsTime
Fotolia
ShutterStock
Alamy
DepositPhotos
123RF
« Last Edit: June 15, 2014, 01:01 by B8 »


« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2014, 04:31 »
+2
I just tried deactivating images on Depositphoto and the deactivation link on the images doesnt work.......guess its time to just close my account.

ShadySue

« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2014, 06:11 »
0
Alamy: six months.
(Contributor contract "1.3 ... You have the right to ... 1.3.4 Delete any Images after one hundred and eighty (180) days notice. On image deletion Alamy will cease to grant Licences for the Image so deleted (but without prejudice to any Licences which may subsequently be granted for Images already downloaded). "
However, if you delete all file information before deleting, the file is unsearchable (but the file can still be sold to anyone who had chosen it before you deleted (plus bear in mind long reporting times), or relicense if RM).

« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2014, 15:10 »
+1
Each site will be different in terms of permanently removing all your files from their system and/or deleting your entire account, but the following will explain how to disable or delete files on an individual file basis from your portfolio on all the above sites. This should make the removal of the files from their system immediate and the files should be removed from the online portfolio as soon the database updates on any of the above sites. If I made any mistakes on the below instructions for any of the sites then anyone please feel free to correct me:

123RF - Can delete photos individually anytime. Login, scroll down to the bottom of the site and go to History, then scroll down to Summary on the history page. Then click on the number next to accepted files to display your online files and then there is an option next to each photo you can click which says "Delete this photo and remove it from 123RF stock portfolio".

Alamy Login to dashboard. Click on manage your images. Drag all the images you want to delete to the bottom of the manage your images area to delete them in a batch. Then select them all as a batch once they are loaded into the batch area by holding down the shift key and click on the first and last image to highlight them all. Then click on Delete All In Batch.

DepositPhotos Login, then click on Seller Menu. Then click on online files. There you will see an option to deactivate files one by one.

ShutterStock Login as contributor. Then go to the Portfolio tab from the main navigation bar, then click on Approval Status, then click on the Approved Photos tab. There you will see your approved photos broken down in batches by the date submitted. Then you can click on any batch ID and then there will be a delete option next to each photo to delete photos individually.

Fotolia Login, then go into Contributor Mode. Then click on Manage My Files. From there you can delete any file individually.

Dreamstime Login, then click on Management Area. Then click on online files. Then click on edit next to any file. From there you will see a trash can icon when you scroll down on the image edit page. If you click on the trash can icon you can Disable the file.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2014, 12:08 by NewStocker »

ShadySue

« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2014, 15:45 »
0
Each site will be different in terms of permanently removing all your files from their system and/or deleting your entire account, but the following will explain how to disable or delete files on an individual file basis from your portfolio on all the above sites. This should make the removal of the files from their system immediate and the files should be removed from the online portfolio as soon the database updates on any of the above sites. If I made any mistakes on the below instructions for any of the sites then anyone please feel free to correct me:
Alamy Login to dashboard. Click on manage your images. Drag all the images you want to delete to the bottom of the manage your images area to delete them in a batch. Then select them all as a batch once they are loaded into the batch area by holding down the shift key and click on the first and last image to highlight them all. Then click on Delete All In Batch.
Note that these will not be "removed from the online portfolio as soon as the database updates". As noted above, as per contract, they remain in your portfolio for six months. However, if you delete title, caption, keywords etc., BEFORE hitting the delet button, they will be essentially unfindable, and only buyers who have bookmarked them already will be able to buy them (which is why there is the six-month lock-in, a hangover from when prices were much higher).

« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2014, 15:50 »
+1
This is all useful info. Perhaps the site admin should Sticky this thread.

« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2014, 09:18 »
+1
I just tried deactivating images on Depositphoto and the deactivation link on the images doesnt work.......guess its time to just close my account.

It works now. I just deactivated 2800 images a week ago.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
1742 Views
Last post April 26, 2008, 12:56
by CofkoCof
2 Replies
3954 Views
Last post October 10, 2008, 08:55
by Lior
14 Replies
2170 Views
Last post July 31, 2013, 14:01
by ShadySue
0 Replies
1054 Views
Last post March 01, 2016, 13:27
by TheEngineer
9 Replies
1491 Views
Last post June 05, 2019, 15:19
by fotorob

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results