Microstock Photography Forum - General > Image Sleuth

Found a couple of my images at pngguru.com

(1/2) > >>

Jens G:
I just found a couple of my food ingredient images at https://www.pngguru.com/

There are lots of images there that look like stock images, and they are all given away for free.

I've found some of mine, edited and uploaded...I suggest we all take a look and bomb their email with DMCA request, or perhaps contact anyone you know who might help in bringing down this website.

If it was up to me, the owner of the website would be prosecuted for theft and forced to donate all ad revenue to charity.

Their email: [email protected]

Some WHOIS information about their domain:

Domain Name: pngguru.com
Registry Domain ID: 2376498824_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.namesilo.com
Registrar URL: https://www.namesilo.com/
Updated Date: 2019-09-22T07:00:00Z
Creation Date: 2019-04-03T07:00:00Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2020-04-03T07:00:00Z
Registrar: NameSilo, LLC
Registrar IANA ID: 1479
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [email protected]
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.4805240066
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://www.icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
Registry Registrant ID:
Registrant Name: Domain Administrator
Registrant Organization: See PrivacyGuardian.org
Registrant Street: 1928 E. Highland Ave. Ste F104 PMB# 255
Registrant City: Phoenix
Registrant State/Province: AZ
Registrant Postal Code: 85016
Registrant Country: US
Registrant Phone: +1.3478717726
Registrant Phone Ext:
Registrant Fax:
Registrant Fax Ext:
Registrant Email: [email protected]

The photo stock business is a sick joke of a business for serious creative photographers.  In the old days renumeration was rewarding, today  it has been bastardized to the max. Our little pocket guru's (cell phone technology) is the main reason when you do a big think about it. Then focus in on the Stock agencies advertising to entice the multitudes of this world to submit images via their cell phones.

Jens G:
I wrote them and asked them to remove my images at once. And they did.

Uncle Pete:

--- Quote from: Jens G on October 07, 2019, 08:35 ---I wrote them and asked them to remove my images at once. And they did.

--- End quote ---

They make money from ads and views, not stolen works. They should remove them right away to avoid getting caught for hosting stolen images.
Not missing the spam there either. This is the caption on a concertina image.  :o "Ukulele Musical instrument Accordion Concertina Guitar, Vintage musical instruments transparent background PNG clipart"

And we wonder why sales are down? Free sites are like weeds. You just can't get rid of them. Years ago and probably still true, the most common work used in searches if FREE.

This place is a joke! I wonder if they get images from Itsy, some say that in the keywords. But let me show you some amazing keywords. The person in the photo, head and shoulders is Ryan Hunter-Reay, Indycar driver with his driving suit , that says Honda and DHL, his sponsor. "Joey Logano UFC Fight Night 130: Liverpool Trentino Rosa Italy Alsco 300, IndyCar Series transparent background PNG clipart" what, not even close except for Indycar Series.

Identical image is on the Indycar.com website

These are probably be being found by a web spider that copies images and captions, makes a png and uploads.


[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version