MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: Does anybody know "thephotostorage"  (Read 4817 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: June 14, 2007, 04:03 »

some days ago I got an invitation of

http://www.thephotostorage.com [nofollow]

Has anybody has some informations about this microstock?

Kind regards

« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2007, 04:45 »
I have just had a look on their site and as far as I can tell they have no ftp which is a non starter for me.

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2007, 08:47 »
I've never heard of it until now.  Sorry I can't help you with any info.

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2007, 14:58 »
Can't find a photo on the site that has anything but a "0" beside downloads. 

« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2007, 16:42 »
yep, it looks pretty fresh.

I think i'll wait it out a little...

« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2007, 17:01 »
Fresh? New?   What pictures?
 I did a search on New York City -- got 2 pix
 London - 3
 Paris -2
 Tokyo - 0
 How about something really generic  "girls" ...got 5 pix

?  I'd say they're new.    Think I'l wait.  8)-tom

« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2007, 20:54 »
Hi there,

I just received a couple of days ago an invitation to join thephotostorage.com. Didn't read it much, it's just another stock site, but did anyone also received that invitation ?? Is anyone already there ? What are the feelings ??

Best Regards

« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2007, 22:11 »
I received that invitation too, and I registered with them, but I will not upload, as long as this site is so small and and has nothing really good to offer. It is not very promising in my opinion. It offers less percentage than DT, StockXpert and in futur even less than Ft.
I allways compare these new sites with how FT started. Ft was very serious you could see that, they offered photographers credits just for uploading. 20 cents for an accepted image for a month or two.
It is even hard for LO to get into the market, who seems to be pretty serious and investing. Why should I then join this agency?

« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2007, 16:44 »

More or less my thoughts... but we never know... if they sell, it's worth it... but you're right... it's rather difficult to put yourself on the market right now... and if the business rises it will be taken by the ones already established...

But they have a rather nice image and general feel...

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2007, 17:30 »
i don't see categories in the search - are they required on upload?

do they have FTP?

i searched the FAQ and didn't find answers... thanks for any info

certainly doesn't look like they have many images - image number 4888 was just posted


« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2008, 01:50 »

Any news on this one?

I've had one sale over several months time.

I'm not uploading anything else, as this one looks dead to me.

« Reply #11 on: April 07, 2008, 06:22 »
i don't see categories in the search - are they required on upload?

do they have FTP?

I signed up today for fun (glutton for punishment?)

if anyone wants to be kind, here's my referral link: http://thephotostorage.com/artist.php?aut=no&referralid=476

FTP seems to be smooth and easy and there's no categories to fool with

their commission is 50%

we'll see how it goes


« Reply #12 on: April 07, 2008, 08:02 »
I'll wait and see if I hear about anything panning out with this one first.  I seriously gotta draw the line at some point.  I'm on 15 sites, and this is getting ridiculous.  Unless I cut out a few of the duds first, I don't think it's worth the time to keep adding more to the arsenal.

« Reply #13 on: April 11, 2008, 07:25 »
Hey guys,
I had been searching here to see if someone ever talk about this site: thephotostorage.com 
I got an invitation the other day to join them...
Do you guys know about this one?, any feedback???

« Reply #14 on: April 11, 2008, 07:48 »
i have merged a couple photostorage threads into one.  You should see a bit of info in this thread now.

« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2008, 08:12 »
Hey leaf,
Thanks so much for your answer, and your indications, I really appreciated! :)
I noticed that there no body is talking about previous experience, (good or bad) with the site "thephotostorage"...
Are any of you guys are contributors from this site?



« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2008, 08:37 »
Since my last post in this thread back in January, my account balance is still the same. $0.30.

Looks like it's dead in the water.


Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
Last post June 11, 2007, 07:55
by Bateleur
0 Replies
Last post June 22, 2007, 22:44
by rjmiz
1 Replies
Last post July 06, 2007, 19:41
by HughStoneIan
0 Replies
Last post July 08, 2007, 04:06
by rjmiz
2 Replies
Last post September 11, 2007, 02:14
by sharpshot


Microstock Poll Results