pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Review time on 123rf  (Read 12656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: March 09, 2016, 06:45 »
0
Is it me or 123f is really slow on reviewing? It's been for more than 2 weeks that my images have been waiting for review. Shutterstock is really fast on that. How is your experience with 123f and others?


« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2016, 06:59 »
+2
123 can take real long. For me it's probably 3 weeks and counting for the last batch, I can't even remember for sure, before that it varied from a few days to 7-10 days for a couple of previous batches. But usually everyone complains it takes long with them.
As for others, Fotolia takes about 4 days, at least for my small batches, IStock between 1 to 2 weeks, Dreamstime - about 1 week, Alamy - 1-2 days, Bigstock usually reviews the next days except for the last batch - waiting for about 5 days now or more.

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2016, 07:02 »
+1
Very variable seems slow at the moment three weeks and counting.....

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2016, 08:04 »
0
Not the first time this has been discussed and, as before, editorial submissions fare much worse. I have uploads from January 1 onwards awaiting review. Editorial reviews used to be from minutes to a few hours at most. I really do not want to keep sending emails to support asking for a review. Why can't they just do it? Regards, David.

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2016, 12:26 »
0
3 weeks here, maybe even more

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2016, 14:53 »
+1
Seems like it's stuck for everyone since February..

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2016, 16:33 »
+1
I wrote them a very nice email about my stuff and they kindly reviewed all my Vectors up to date - unfortunately they overlooked my editorial work. I suppose I shall have to write them another nice email.....Will I f*ck!

« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2016, 03:32 »
0
I dont understand they review process and uploading.

« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2016, 03:32 »
0
To long and complicated.

« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2016, 03:32 »
0
To long and complicated.

They have also agency Inmagine by the way that works much better

« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2016, 09:33 »
0
really slow review time and sales going down .. not a good combo :|

« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2016, 14:49 »
0
Not the first time this has been discussed and, as before, editorial submissions fare much worse. I have uploads from January 1 onwards awaiting review. Editorial reviews used to be from minutes to a few hours at most. I really do not want to keep sending emails to support asking for a review. Why can't they just do it? Regards, David.

Sadly, they may not post here like they used to -but they're certainly reading. Less than a day after posting the above all my backlog of images were reviewed today :) That would be a bit too much of a co-incidence I think. So thank you 123rf for that. Hopefully, we can get back to more timely reviews soon. One image got missed and is still pending -but I'll not be churlish about that.

« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2016, 16:28 »
0
Not the first time this has been discussed and, as before, editorial submissions fare much worse. I have uploads from January 1 onwards awaiting review. Editorial reviews used to be from minutes to a few hours at most. I really do not want to keep sending emails to support asking for a review. Why can't they just do it? Regards, David.

Sadly, they may not post here like they used to -but they're certainly reading. Less than a day after posting the above all my backlog of images were reviewed today :) That would be a bit too much of a co-incidence I think. So thank you 123rf for that. Hopefully, we can get back to more timely reviews soon. One image got missed and is still pending -but I'll not be churlish about that.

All of mine (about 70 in total) got bulk reviewed today too! Interesting, it could be indeed they are checking on the forum..

« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2016, 22:20 »
0
The only way I can get any videos reviewed is to send them an email.

« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2016, 00:18 »
0
I had 80 video footages pending for review since 29 Nov 2015.
So few days ago I contacted their support about it and almost all footages were shortly accepted.
Don't know why, but the same long queue for reviewing on Pond5 and Dreamstime this year.

« Reply #15 on: March 12, 2016, 06:11 »
+1
I had 80 video footages pending for review since 29 Nov 2015.
So few days ago I contacted their support about it and almost all footages were shortly accepted.
Don't know why, but the same long queue for reviewing on Pond5 and Dreamstime this year.

What if they all outsource reviewing to the same team ;D

« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2016, 08:50 »
0
I just checked and I have clips from December still pending...116 to be exact.


« Reply #17 on: March 12, 2016, 09:04 »
0
Is it me or 123f is really slow on reviewing? It's been for more than 2 weeks that my images have been waiting for review. Shutterstock is really fast on that. How is your experience with 123f and others?
Very slow ;( almost 1 month now 

« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2016, 14:42 »
0
way to long

« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2016, 14:42 »
0
way to long

« Reply #20 on: March 13, 2016, 14:42 »
0
way to long

« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2016, 14:42 »
0
way to long

« Reply #22 on: March 14, 2016, 08:41 »
+2

« Reply #23 on: March 14, 2016, 08:51 »
0
Update - after I posted in this thread last week several of my batches were approved immediately, I then submitted another batch about 3 days ago and it has already been reviewed.. I assume some of the batches are stuck too long due to some sort of oversight (let's call it like this :D)

« Reply #24 on: March 14, 2016, 23:03 »
0
Back in Dec when I joined it was taking 5-8 days, now they are quick, less than 5.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
Review time

Started by bobkeenan « 1 2  All » Veer

35 Replies
14224 Views
Last post September 30, 2010, 19:47
by Amanda_K
12 Replies
4704 Views
Last post August 03, 2011, 14:14
by click_click
Review time

Started by svanhorn « 1 2  All » Alamy.com

43 Replies
12281 Views
Last post September 27, 2014, 07:33
by Red On
3 Replies
3554 Views
Last post June 05, 2012, 01:48
by Stepunk
5 Replies
2590 Views
Last post February 03, 2017, 17:08
by Wrighty

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle