MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Review Times  (Read 4484 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: March 15, 2015, 11:41 »
0
I uploaded a few photos to Pond 5 just to see how well they would do. They have been in the review process for over a week now. Is this normal for them ??


« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2015, 11:57 »
+2
This is all too normal for Pond5. Sometimes reviews happen in a few days but usually my photos sit in queue for 5-6 weeks.

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2015, 12:03 »
0
My photos usually are reviewed within 1,5 - 2 weeks. It happened to wait about 3 weeks but that was long time ago and some holidays around.

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2015, 16:20 »
0
They must monitor this board. I got a e-mail from them today with a ticket number. I didn't contact them at all and had my pics reviewed shortly after the e-mail. I like the fact they took the effort to contact me without me contacting them.

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2015, 17:59 »
+2
Long enough that I don't really know how long it is. I assume 3-4 weeks.

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2015, 02:14 »
+1
They must monitor this board. I got a e-mail from them today with a ticket number. I didn't contact them at all and had my pics reviewed shortly after the e-mail. I like the fact they took the effort to contact me without me contacting them.

But you did. You publicly called them out.
If that's the way to get business rolling, good luck to all.  ::)


« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2015, 04:29 »
+1
Over 2 months and still waiting! Anyone making sales there for photos/illus?

« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2015, 07:58 »
+1
Waiting times aren't contingent on when you submit the photos (like at Dreamstime). Whenever they review your photos, they do all of them at once. So the ones submitted relatively late in the cycle get reviewed quicker than the ones submitted first. Sometimes I wait 4+ weeks for the first ones to be reviewed. Around the holidays it was definitely 6+weeks.

I have just shy of 500 images on Pond5 and I sell maybe one photo a month (sometimes none and sometimes two). It's slow. But the prices are always nice because they're not subscription. The upload process is simple (no choosing categories) and the payouts are low ($25). I sell mostly video there and the photos that do sell just give a little bit extra on top of that income.

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2015, 08:14 »
+1
I've had between 300 and 500 in review for about 2 months and when I receive the rare reviewed email I generally find that between 2 and 10 pics have been reviewed! Zero sales.

« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2015, 08:36 »
0
If anyone's interested, just got reviewed batch of photos from 6th March. It's 18 days, 100% accepted.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
Review Times

Started by w7lwi Veer

5 Replies
3358 Views
Last post August 03, 2011, 20:49
by Jo Ann Snover
Review Times

Started by llareggub « 1 2 3  All » 123RF

70 Replies
21749 Views
Last post August 13, 2011, 16:51
by fritz
10 Replies
5676 Views
Last post August 21, 2012, 04:21
by Druid
Review Times

Started by dbvirago « 1 2 3 4  All » Bigstock.com

88 Replies
18121 Views
Last post July 05, 2013, 11:37
by dbvirago
3 Replies
1798 Views
Last post May 13, 2021, 07:27
by qunamax

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle