MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Shutterstock - Images reviewed in minutes  (Read 2930 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: April 30, 2016, 01:45 »
+3
This morning I have uploaded various batches -8- of photos, from 07.00 to 09.30 (GMT+2).
All the batches have been reviewed in minutes; the "Status of your recently submitted images" mail arrived one or two minutes after the "Thank you for your content upload!" one.
Never seen so much speed on Shutterstock before.


« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2016, 02:38 »
+3
I've seen it. They were reviewed while I was uploading them.
Anway, fast review has probably something to do with people avoidng to submit on weekend because of that reviwer that works only on saturdays and sundays and rejects everything.

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2016, 03:26 »
0
Same here...seems like automatic process.

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2016, 13:23 »
0
I've seen it. They were reviewed while I was uploading them.
Anway, fast review has probably something to do with people avoidng to submit on weekend because of that reviwer that works only on saturdays and sundays and rejects everything.
Lately I've been uploading on weekends and pictures were reviewed on Monday and almost everything passed, until last weekend. It was reviewed immediately and almost everything declined. I guess the bad-ass reviewer has reached another level of bad-assness and just decline immediately everything which is not produced with leica glass, fullframe camera and studio lightning.

« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2016, 15:07 »
0
It is a big holiday, Orthodox Easter tomorrow (today already, in east). Many contributors are celebrating, upload volume is not so high these days. That should explain the fast review time, not the rejections.

« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2016, 15:25 »
0
Same here!
Uploaded a few pictures today and a couple of minutes after i received the "Thank you" mail my uploads were reviewed.

Strange...

« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2016, 15:29 »
0
I've seen it. They were reviewed while I was uploading them.
Anway, fast review has probably something to do with people avoidng to submit on weekend because of that reviwer that works only on saturdays and sundays and rejects everything.
Lately I've been uploading on weekends and pictures were reviewed on Monday and almost everything passed, until last weekend. It was reviewed immediately and almost everything declined. I guess the bad-ass reviewer has reached another level of bad-assness and just decline immediately everything which is not produced with leica glass, fullframe camera and studio lightning.
I must have had the same reviewer. Last weekend was the first in a long time my images were rejected. Resubmitted and accepted a few days later.

« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2016, 16:19 »
0
I've seen it. They were reviewed while I was uploading them.
Anway, fast review has probably something to do with people avoidng to submit on weekend because of that reviwer that works only on saturdays and sundays and rejects everything.

yes, i find that true too on my side. i can upload till a certain time on friday and once that time reached, i don't even bother uploading till monday.

every once in a while, i test it and try going past that time, and sure enough 100% rejection.
and i wait till mid week to resubmit , and you guess it, 100% approval.

but sometimes, when there is a long holiday like christmas, easter, independence day,etc..
i find that the full time reviewers get their seniority to go on vacation ,
the renegade takes their place and that is when you find the return of 100% rejection.
but i come to anticipate those odds times by submitting a couple first to see...
this way i don't waste my energy to submit the whole batch to wean the b**tard's appetite.

Rinderart

« Reply #8 on: April 30, 2016, 20:02 »
+1
Looks Like the AI program is buzzing along.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
5 Replies
3479 Views
Last post July 13, 2007, 07:08
by Karimala
20 Replies
5230 Views
Last post March 03, 2011, 07:59
by 123XXX
0 Replies
1515 Views
Last post October 09, 2013, 14:36
by sharkyenergy
2 Replies
2645 Views
Last post August 22, 2016, 11:22
by cflorinc
46 Replies
9183 Views
Last post August 01, 2019, 22:22
by rinderart

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results