pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: StockXpert Review Times  (Read 3519 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: June 22, 2009, 23:50 »
0
My images have been pending for more than 10 days on StockXpert now. In the last two months, I had to write to their support at least three times to remind them to review my images. Is anybody else experiencing this?
I know that some fellow contributors have their images reviewed the same day, so I'm trying to find out if there is something wrong with my account there...


« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2009, 23:59 »
0
My images get reviewed within 1 - 7 days. Don't know why it is so slow for you. Maybe write to the admin?

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2009, 00:05 »
0
On the last 3 uploads, my illustrations were approved quickly but there is a huge lag time in the photo approvals. So people are working there, just don't know what's up with the photos.

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2009, 01:08 »
0
My images get reviewed within 1 - 7 days. Don't know why it is so slow for you. Maybe write to the admin?
I wrote to support three times. Every time I get the same automatic explanation to be patient and that images are reviewed in the order received. And then, they actually review my images. It bothers me that I have to write to them if I want them reviewed.

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2009, 01:46 »
0
I have found that if you a waiting a while, editing the images seems to nudge things along.
I have waited days for a review, while reading on here about people getting through in hours. They certainly do not review in strict order.

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2009, 02:49 »
0
Mine took a long time however I noticed when they did finally review my images they review everything I had uploaded - even much new stuff. So the 'average' review time probably isn't too bad.

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2009, 11:58 »
0
This morning all my images were reviewed.

Clivia, thanks for the tip about editing images. I will try that for my next batch since I'm pretty sure it's gonna get stuck again.

Squat

  • If you think you know, you know squat
« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2009, 12:15 »
0
You all may know from my old thread a while back that I was having problem with reviews. New images sit there for weeks until I decided to stop uploading and delete those images that sat in limbo.
But last week, (also said this in my old thread), I decided to reupload five images, that morning. By the evening all five were approved.
There must be some change going on, for the better I hope. Although the sales are not moving at all. (I have 12 dollars left before payout). Been stastic like that for a couple of months right after my best 3 months (feb, mar, april).
I haven't upload some more this week. I want to see the sales come back before I do this. So I am not sure if they had gone back to being slow reviews or not.

I hope not. I like StockXpert. Would hate to see this good site go bad. Let's keep our fingers crossed for a revival to old times. It deserves a second wind.

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2009, 12:40 »
0
I like StockXpert too, and it is usually my number 3 or 4 site in terms of sales. I just hope they get their things together to function as a normal site again.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
49 Replies
13806 Views
Last post August 10, 2008, 08:01
by borg
7 Replies
4207 Views
Last post October 20, 2008, 09:34
by hali
1 Replies
2245 Views
Last post June 15, 2010, 02:17
by peresanz
5 Replies
2689 Views
Last post September 22, 2010, 18:34
by luissantos84
54 Replies
19773 Views
Last post July 26, 2014, 12:50
by etudiante_rapide

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle