MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Selective review  (Read 3342 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: November 30, 2016, 03:55 »
+3
123 was always one of the tidiest agencies (IMO) but something strange is going on lately with the review process.
Waiting time was long but when finally time came to review stuff, they reviewed all files. Lately they review just a few files, some from the bottom, some from the middle and some from the top of the pile waiting.
Just an example to be more clear:
I had 60 waiting, one was reviewed but I have no idea which one, the next day another one reviewed. That makes 58 waiting. I uploaded 5 more images and the image count showed 51 instantly instead of 63. Guess what, some of the newest files were pushed (reviewed) over to approved, also some from the middle of the pile.
Anyway, none of these newly approved show up in my port yet.

Anyone else?


« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2016, 03:57 »
0
Yep I am experiencing the same (and Canstock too who told me files were being reviewed "at random"). How hard can it be?

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 04:15 »
0
I stopped uploading to Canstock years ago, that site seams to be on autopilot.

I like 123's simple uploading process and the site always worked like clockwork for me, except the long waiting time. I hope this selective review is just a temporary thing, they must be heavy with uploads so at the end of the year.

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2016, 05:11 »
+1
I stopped uploading to Canstock years ago, that site seams to be on autopilot.

I like 123's simple uploading process and the site always worked like clockwork for me, except the long waiting time. I hope this selective review is just a temporary thing, they must be heavy with uploads so at the end of the year.
I do OKish on Canstock one of the lucky few I guess....I've always found RF123 a bit flaky software wise but always been punching above its weight for me (compared to chart on right).

Mir

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2016, 05:43 »
0
They reviewed my images after I had written to them and then they never appeared in my portfolio.
I've asked them and they said they were aware of this issue and will fix it in about a week or two.
These were all Christmas images.

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2016, 15:49 »
0
Lucky you :D
I sent them a message and they said "we will have someone assigned to review your submissions at the soonest". That was on 11th last month and not a single image was reviewed since :| Those were also Christmas images. One month on the queue is the new norm :p

CJH

« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2016, 16:43 »
0
Lucky you :D
I sent them a message and they said "we will have someone assigned to review your submissions at the soonest". That was on 11th last month and not a single image was reviewed since :| Those were also Christmas images. One month on the queue is the new norm :p
Guess I will send this year's Christmas images to RT next October :-)

Mir

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2016, 16:53 »
0
Lucky you :D
I sent them a message and they said "we will have someone assigned to review your submissions at the soonest". That was on 11th last month and not a single image was reviewed since :| Those were also Christmas images. One month on the queue is the new norm :p
They are approved but missing.

« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2017, 07:33 »
0
I've been experiencing the same for my last 2 batches.

« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2017, 14:13 »
0
Yes, I am also experiencing this! I can't tell what is being approved and then it is one from weeks ago, followed by one I posted this week. Everything is all jumbled up.

Also, for the first time in 9 years, most of my images are being rejected. I've never experienced this with this company. Something has definitely changed.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
1698 Views
Last post July 05, 2007, 00:00
by rjmiz
7 Replies
9908 Views
Last post August 02, 2007, 14:50
by luder / Lus Brs
4 Replies
2710 Views
Last post September 21, 2007, 08:08
by modellocate
2 Replies
1579 Views
Last post May 07, 2012, 18:06
by heywoody
5 Replies
2364 Views
Last post October 10, 2012, 17:24
by tab62

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results