MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Deleting Unsold images  (Read 2839 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: December 21, 2021, 08:35 »
0
Hi guys,
I am sure the answer is inside somewhere but couldn't find it. Or let's say, there is not longer a bin on the lower right corner to delete the images (like described below).
Can someone tell how to delete unsold images?
DT doesn't give you that choice and my guess is that it's not possible, but who knows...
Thank you!


JetCityImage

« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2021, 09:38 »
0
The trash can is still on the "Modify image" screen.

I disabled an image this week.

J

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2021, 10:11 »
0
OK, thank you. On "modify" of course!!

« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2021, 07:11 »
0
Disable images is NOT the same like delete them! They are still there! Can activate again, if you want to.
But in case you want to delete them completely, you cannot anymore. Well, I read somewhere, that disable them and waiting 6 month, THEN they MIGHT getting deleted. But I am pretty sure, DT would ask you to activate them again or make sure they should get deleted.

There was a time you really were able to delete images, which did not get any sales last 6 month, but not anymore.

I asked DT some month ago:
I wanted to delete the older ones step by step and upload again via wirestock for some reason - well the 100 $ payout reason LOL.
But they told me then, it would minimum take that 6 month of disable the images before they get really delete and if I upload them via wirestock before that 6 month are over, they will get not online because of doublettes.

So I decided to upload more on DT to get my payout maybe earlier.
THEN - and that was the second advice from DT - I will cancel my full account and it will get much faster. Maybe after one month or so I can upload them again via wirestock.


NoNameIsGood

« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2021, 08:56 »
0
Disable images is NOT the same like delete them! They are still there! Can activate again, if you want to.
But in case you want to delete them completely, you cannot anymore. Well, I read somewhere, that disable them and waiting 6 month, THEN they MIGHT getting deleted. But I am pretty sure, DT would ask you to activate them again or make sure they should get deleted.

There was a time you really were able to delete images, which did not get any sales last 6 month, but not anymore.

I asked DT some month ago:
I wanted to delete the older ones step by step and upload again via wirestock for some reason - well the 100 $ payout reason LOL.
But they told me then, it would minimum take that 6 month of disable the images before they get really delete and if I upload them via wirestock before that 6 month are over, they will get not online because of doublettes.

So I decided to upload more on DT to get my payout maybe earlier.
THEN - and that was the second advice from DT - I will cancel my full account and it will get much faster. Maybe after one month or so I can upload them again via wirestock.


DT won't delete images after 6 months of deactivation. They will be there. Probably until you delete your account.

« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2021, 11:59 »
0
I am afraid you are right!


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
5552 Views
Last post October 10, 2008, 08:55
by Lior
4 Replies
5302 Views
Last post June 16, 2010, 12:54
by cathyslife
3 Replies
4000 Views
Last post September 03, 2012, 12:01
by gostwyck
14 Replies
4839 Views
Last post September 09, 2012, 17:21
by luissantos84
9 Replies
1892 Views
Last post August 05, 2022, 12:22
by Uncle Pete

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle