MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Any pattern behind fotolia reviews...?  (Read 2564 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: December 20, 2010, 08:02 »
0
Usually I have to wait day, two, before Fotolia decides what to do with my photos. But sometimes they do review two newer photos and leave one older untouched. Today at 5 am I added few shots, and at 14 pm I log and see they're all reviewed! Though once I had to wait for a week for a few photos to review (though from the same batch others were reviewed in a day or two).

So does anyone knows if there's any pattern in fotolia reviews? Maybe there's the best hour or day to upload photos to them?


« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2010, 08:59 »
0
No particular pattern that I've ever noticed; sometimes within hours, usually within 24 hours and occasionally a few days.

If some from the batch were reviewed and others left it indicates that there were some potential issues, especially concerning unreleased property, which the reviewer has passed on to a more senior or experienced reviewer.

« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2010, 09:13 »
0

If some from the batch were reviewed and others left it indicates that there were some potential issues, especially concerning unreleased property, which the reviewer has passed on to a more senior or experienced reviewer.

Fotolia have hierarchy in reviewers?  :o Do you know more about it? It's interesting. Btw I wish stock sites 'offered' photographers possibility to be a reviewer for a short time. I believe that would be extremely interesting experience. They could offer higher revenue on your own photos for joining such programme. :)

« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2010, 09:19 »
0
Fotolia is different from most other sites, the queue seems to be sorted by upload date not by submission date.
If you upload and image and submit it after a week or so, usually it is inspected in a matter of minutes.

« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2010, 09:52 »
0
Fotolia is different from most other sites, the queue seems to be sorted by upload date not by submission date.
If you upload and image and submit it after a week or so, usually it is inspected in a matter of minutes.

exactly which is quite nice :)


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
4279 Views
Last post July 09, 2006, 14:19
by GeoPappas
3 Replies
4820 Views
Last post October 28, 2006, 18:17
by berryspun
4 Replies
5451 Views
Last post June 24, 2008, 11:01
by fotoKmyst
19 Replies
4658 Views
Last post August 02, 2017, 02:30
by Microstockphoto
0 Replies
1520 Views
Last post December 22, 2017, 02:32
by illustrator

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle