MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Beware of new default upload settings  (Read 2181 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: November 07, 2013, 09:49 »
+3
Fotolia has changed the default settings when uploading new images.  All images in my last batch were marked as exclusive (which they aren't) and put in their Free section if rejected (which I never do).  This has never happened to me before, so I'm pretty sure you now have to check or uncheck different boxes during upload.  Ugh.


Beppe Grillo

« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2013, 10:31 »
+2
Maybe you have a problem with the Fotolia Cookies.
Try to delete them and the next time you will set an image it should keep the last choice you do.

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2013, 14:09 »
0
this is a very old issue and I don't think they will solve it ever

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2013, 16:17 »
0
right - this has been  going on for a long time - they know about it but just wont do anything.   even if you reset those defaults, a week or a month later they go back to the option that benefits FT

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2013, 18:10 »
0
But even my reset leaves me with the wrong ticks. I went from Exclusive, No Extended Licence and Free Images to Non Exclusive, No Extended Licence and Free Images. If Fotolia does expect me to change the setting for every single image now, I rather spend my time with something else.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
2257 Views
Last post March 22, 2007, 11:51
by steve-oh
45 Replies
20600 Views
Last post March 06, 2008, 03:08
by Bateleur
9 Replies
2443 Views
Last post June 05, 2013, 15:35
by Poncke v2
2 Replies
4145 Views
Last post August 31, 2013, 09:59
by Beppe Grillo
3 Replies
3207 Views
Last post January 23, 2015, 00:00
by marthamarks

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors

3100 Posing Cards Bundle