MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Is the review process getting back to normal?  (Read 5438 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MZP

« on: October 04, 2023, 08:52 »
+1
Anybody else noticed a sudden spike in the review process? I had 1.100+ images reviewed in total in the last 4 days (since October started), which is a really high number for me. I'm curious if this means that things are getting back to normal with the review process, or it was just a lucky shot.


« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2023, 09:12 »
+2
This happened to me last week. I thought "hurray, they are finally catching up", but then it went back to "normal". Haven't even had any images reviewed at all in days.

MZP

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2023, 09:15 »
0
Oh, so it's just random. Thanks for the feedback!

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2023, 13:15 »
0
most of mine have been sitting for 2+ wks, many for a month & a few for 3 months. seems the only recent reviews are images that are rejected

more annoying is we have no way to detect false positive rejections as ai-gen since te are 2 other nebulous rejection reasons. so, as on SS, there's possibility for suspension that's the fault of reviewers.

« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2023, 18:11 »
+2
No.

« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2023, 00:14 »
+1
Yes.

« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2023, 02:59 »
0
no

« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2023, 03:16 »
0
Topic: Is the review process getting back to normal?
What should be "Normal"?
Sorry, but I'm not expecting always more dilution.

« Reply #8 on: October 05, 2023, 03:37 »
+7
Topic: Is the review process getting back to normal?
What should be "Normal"?
Sorry, but I'm not expecting always more dilution.
"Normal" should be the time Adobe took to review images before they opened the gates to AI content, which was a couple of days. Or the time other agencies take, which also isn't longer than a couple of days.

MZP

« Reply #9 on: October 05, 2023, 05:38 »
0
A couple of days is more towards "normal" than a couple of months, imho

« Reply #10 on: October 05, 2023, 11:08 »
+1
upload yesterday, review and accept today :)

« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2023, 11:32 »
+2
upload yesterday, review and accept today :)

Was it an editorial image?

« Reply #12 on: October 06, 2023, 13:03 »
0
"Submitted 19 days ago" not editorial photos

bpawesome

  • 3D artist & Full Stack Developer

« Reply #13 on: October 06, 2023, 14:02 »
0
a bit faster yes, still at around 3 weeks for me

« Reply #14 on: October 06, 2023, 17:45 »
0
Nop, only vectors

upload yesterday, review and accept today :)

Was it an editorial image?

« Reply #15 on: October 06, 2023, 20:40 »
+1
Around 3 days now only from upload date until online. 5 of 500 images are pending since 1 month. Probably someone got tired of them and simply left the last ones unedited.  :)

« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2023, 11:13 »
0
I have three photos "Submitted 2 months ago" in the queue.

Is that "normal"?

« Reply #17 on: October 10, 2023, 08:02 »
0
I just had a few files accepted that were uploaded in the last 7 days. Seasonal images, among them my new favorites.

Very grateful, thank you.

Other files still hanging in there at 27 days.

But to just see anything accepted in a very normal time frame is extremely motivating.

MZP

« Reply #18 on: October 10, 2023, 10:28 »
+1
In my case the review process seems to be pretty consistent so far. Since my first post (which was 6 days ago), I had another ~1.300 images accepted, and my queue is almost empty now. The oldest file in queue was submitted 2 months ago, but most of what's there was submitted more recently (less than a month). I also had some illustrations (3d renders) and some videos accepted in just 3 or 4 days after being submitted. I still hope they are catching up and review times will get back to what we were used to in the old days.

« Reply #19 on: October 10, 2023, 10:43 »
+1
Very impressive.

I have managed to upload 1500 files in 10 months, you are way ahead of me.

Congrats, well done!

« Reply #20 on: October 10, 2023, 11:19 »
+1
In my case the review process seems to be pretty consistent so far. Since my first post (which was 6 days ago), I had another ~1.300 images accepted, and my queue is almost empty now.

Well, I guess good to know that not everyone is treated equally on Adobe...?
Still hardly any reviewing taking place for me.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2023, 11:21 by Her Ugliness »

MZP

« Reply #21 on: October 10, 2023, 11:51 »
+1
Ouch, that's not fair! I wonder how they decide the order in which they review our files

« Reply #22 on: October 10, 2023, 12:09 »
+1
Ouch, that's not fair! I wonder how they decide the order in which they review our files

I really do not know. It hasn't been chronological order for sure, as I have files reviewed that are newer than some that have been sitting in the queque for weeks. As far as I can remember it has never really been in chronical order on Adobe. Even long before AI I would submit a batch of for example 10 images of commercial photos, and 2 would sit there for a week while the others were reviewed on the next day. Images of single objects on white background were always taking longer to be reviewed than others, for example. Never understood why, it doesn't strike me as something that needs a more thourough inspection than for example a Christmas flatlay with 30 objects in the photo.

But that one person gets reviewed over 1000 files in a week and another less than 100 seems kind of unfair.  :-\
My newest photo that was reviewed was submitted 19 days ago, but I have many many many  images in the queque that have been waiting much longer. And while I should be happy that some very few photos were reviewed after "only" 19 days I am not, because picking out images randomly for review is making my attempt to submit time-sensitive content on the right time even more impossible. Hallo, Adobe, please finally review these Halloween photos I submitted 2 months ago......  ::)
« Last Edit: October 10, 2023, 14:11 by Her Ugliness »

« Reply #23 on: October 10, 2023, 12:42 »
+1
I have a paltry 4 photos sitting in the queue. The oldest has been there nearly 2 weeks.


« Reply #24 on: October 12, 2023, 19:10 »
+2
Reviews have got faster suddenly. Have they hired more reviewers or are they using a bot?


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
4063 Views
Last post May 24, 2006, 08:49
by CJPhoto
13 Replies
6304 Views
Last post March 19, 2014, 14:15
by Julied83
19 Replies
4465 Views
Last post January 17, 2013, 12:32
by Tantoon
9 Replies
2939 Views
Last post January 23, 2013, 11:52
by MisterElements
19 Replies
4379 Views
Last post January 14, 2017, 11:34
by Quasarphoto

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors