MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Max, can you help? (incorrect info about review process)  (Read 319 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: March 04, 2024, 07:37 »
0
Hello!
I have read that "files are processed in the order they arrive" and this is proven to be false, multiple times. There are a few files of mine, 2 of which in particular remain stuck in a rut for months (and still there) while others, which were reviewed much later, are processed by Adobe briefly.

Contacting humans seems impossible and they always keep stating what has been proven to be not true.

Can you somehow intercede between us humans and the file processing machine to point out that no, it is not true that files are "processed exactly in the order they arrive" and that some files get stuck there?

I am not asking for help for me in particular, but for the problem in general.

Thanks for your time and attention.


« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2024, 07:56 »
+2
I am not sure where you have read "files are processed in the order they arrive" . Maybe as a statement from contributors? But certainly never anything official.
For me files were never reviewed in the order they arrived. I have images waiting to be reviewed that were submitted 2 months ago, while images that were submitted 3 weeks ago have been reviewed.
And it has always been like this for me - now with AI images flooding the queue and the insane review times it just has become more extreme and therefore more noticable.
But even before it used to be like this and single files were always sorted out - For me for example it was usually images of objects isolated on white. Even though I submitted them in a batch with images of the same category (commercial, photos), the others were always reviewed 1-2 days earlier than the ones with objects isolated on white.

My guess was always that whenever a reviewer was unsure about whether he/she should approve the image, the image would either go to a different group of (maybe more experienced?) reviewers, or it was maybe thrown back into the pot, because the reviewer simply didn't want to deal with it and then the waiting time for that image to be reviewed was reset. Not sure my explanation makes sense.

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2024, 09:42 »
+1
I have actually noticed that too - it is odd - but several files seem to be "stuck" from a number of months ago. Not sure why - just seems to be the case.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
19 Replies
6789 Views
Last post June 04, 2012, 20:24
by michaeldb
16 Replies
6812 Views
Last post July 10, 2012, 11:07
by tab62
3 Replies
2636 Views
Last post October 09, 2012, 00:49
by tavi
54 Replies
14979 Views
Last post January 06, 2014, 17:12
by Uncle Pete
17 Replies
4071 Views
Last post February 06, 2014, 07:05
by sdeva

Sponsors

Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results

Sponsors