pancakes

MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Unable login to adobe stock contributor portal.  (Read 873 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: February 13, 2019, 09:19 »
0
I'm Fotolia contributor right now Adobe Stock.
I have already sync with adobe portal, and for some time it works correctly.
After I've received Adobe Creative Cloud Photography plan I tried to login to adobe stock contributor portal and it seems not to work.
Setting new password doesn't solve the problem I receive answer "The selected account is already in use."
I can login to Fotolia account but there is no more option to upload new content.

Does anybody experience similar problem?


« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2019, 13:25 »
+1
I'm Fotolia contributor right now Adobe Stock.
I have already sync with adobe portal, and for some time it works correctly.
After I've received Adobe Creative Cloud Photography plan I tried to login to adobe stock contributor portal and it seems not to work.
Setting new password doesn't solve the problem I receive answer "The selected account is already in use."
I can login to Fotolia account but there is no more option to upload new content.

Does anybody experience similar problem?

The error message you noted is an indication you are logged into Creative Cloud with a different Adobe ID than you used to sync your Fotolia account. Log out of CC, then go back to the portal using the email you originally synced with.

-Mat Hayward

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2019, 14:26 »
+1
Thanks Mat

So simple it works. ;)

« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2019, 06:24 »
0
Hi Mat, Let me use this thread to try to explain an issue almost similar to this one.
A friend of mine forgot to sync his account .
Now he has an ID in Adobe and when he clicks on "Sell images" the system say "We have detected that you are already selling on Fotolia. Sync your account" . He start his account and the system say "Your password is already in use". He change the password and the trouble  go on something like a loop.
So he can log in his Adobe account instead can not login his account like contributor.
Your advice?
Thanks Mat

« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2019, 11:21 »
+2
Hi Mat, Let me use this thread to try to explain an issue almost similar to this one.
A friend of mine forgot to sync his account .
Now he has an ID in Adobe and when he clicks on "Sell images" the system say "We have detected that you are already selling on Fotolia. Sync your account" . He start his account and the system say "Your password is already in use". He change the password and the trouble  go on something like a loop.
So he can log in his Adobe account instead can not login his account like contributor.
Your advice?
Thanks Mat

He needs to contact support to troubleshoot...the system shouldn't say "your password is already in use" it more likely says "that account is already in use." In which case, he had previously synced the Fotolia account with a different Adobe ID.

-Mat

« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2019, 04:50 »
0
Tanks Maths right now he is in contact with support team. I think they are going to resolve it.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
74 Replies
17840 Views
Last post January 17, 2017, 11:14
by Jafo2016
84 Replies
18108 Views
Last post July 11, 2017, 12:36
by MatHayward
9 Replies
4522 Views
Last post September 24, 2018, 13:14
by fotorob
5 Replies
3002 Views
Last post April 18, 2018, 08:59
by MatHayward
27 Replies
6304 Views
Last post July 11, 2018, 16:40
by Nico

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results