MicrostockGroup Sponsors

Author Topic: Fine Art America Malware warning?  (Read 5618 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: November 05, 2012, 04:24 »
Just tried to go into the FAA site and got this warning:

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for fineartamerica.com

What is the current listing status for fineartamerica.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 9 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 16438 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 69 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-11-05, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-11-04.
Malicious software includes 1 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 5 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including nament.pro/, bjhybbwn.tk/.

This site was hosted on 4 network(s) including AS32400 (HWSERVICES), AS16509 (AMAZON), AS14618 (AMAZON).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, fineartamerica.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

They were having problems or undergoing maintenance yesterday.

Anyone else getting this warning?


« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2012, 04:29 »

Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
fineartamerica.com contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found that malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed. Why not try again tomorrow or go somewhere else?
We have already notified fineartamerica.com that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on fineartamerica.com, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.

« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2012, 09:06 »
It appeared to go back to normal yesterday but has been down for the last several hours. Is everyone else experiencing problems or is it just me?


« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2012, 09:08 »
It appeared to go back to normal yesterday but has been down for the last several hours. Is everyone else experiencing problems or is it just me?

Fine Art America is undergoing maintence and will be back up soon.

« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2012, 10:27 »
I am getting a 'Server Not Found' response


Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
22 Replies
Last post November 30, 2009, 09:01
by Microbius
38 Replies
Last post January 01, 2013, 08:00
by sharpshot
30 Replies
Last post January 23, 2013, 19:18
by lbarn
12 Replies
Last post March 16, 2013, 07:27
by carodani
6 Replies
Last post July 01, 2013, 08:29
by jcpjr


Mega Bundle of 5,900+ Professional Lightroom Presets

Microstock Poll Results


3100 Posing Cards Bundle