MicrostockGroup Sponsors


Author Topic: Late Reviews Everywhere  (Read 1560 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

« on: January 29, 2013, 09:17 »
0
I experienced it recently. I submitted batch of 38, 16 and 11 images to DT, DP, 123rf, FT.   Except FT, all other sites are running very slow in terms of review times. Some of the uploads date back to 18th Jan,  The files are pending and status does not change. or sites are picking up fewer files to review and while others are just pending.

Whole this market of Microstocks removed fear from my mind.  Now I know two or three things which keep me cool. First, upload and forget.  Second, Never mind rejections, some sites are picky and choosy while others are liberal. Third, do your job nicely and improve.

The last, just go on uploading.


« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2013, 11:13 »
0
Perhaps its taking longer as the exclusives dump istock and upload their portfolios to the other sites?

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2013, 02:50 »
0
Recent times have not been better.  Anyone experiencing the same phenomena at this time of year. istock exclusives are coming home. That may be a reason why reviews are late. 

I seriously think, there are low-earners microstock sites which delay the review period just to sound like exclusive and premium among the others.  Bad examples are easy to copy and some microstock sites are competing very hard and wish to be seen as fore-runners in the pursuit.


« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 08:31 »
0
I experienced it recently. I submitted batch of 38, 16 and 11 images to DT, DP, 123rf, FT.   Except FT, all other sites are running very slow in terms of review times. Some of the uploads date back to 18th Jan,  The files are pending and status does not change. or sites are picking up fewer files to review and while others are just pending.

Whole this market of Microstocks removed fear from my mind.  Now I know two or three things which keep me cool. First, upload and forget.  Second, Never mind rejections, some sites are picky and choosy while others are liberal. Third, do your job nicely and improve.

The last, just go on uploading.
I uploaded to all of those places on 30 January and they have all been reviewed except at DT which is still showing  nearly a 90 hour wait


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
1354 Views
Last post January 14, 2013, 11:07
by cmannphoto
70 Replies
8268 Views
Last post January 28, 2013, 01:24
by pancaketom
0 Replies
1386 Views
Last post January 16, 2013, 13:22
by fritz
4 Replies
1580 Views
Last post June 20, 2013, 07:31
by Mantis
43 Replies
6528 Views
Last post September 25, 2014, 12:39
by cascoly

Sponsors

Microstock Poll Results

Site Earnings Rating
Top Tier - Big 4
Shutterstock 74.5 arrow
AdobeStock 58.4 arrow
iStock
  exclusive
21.4 arrow
  80
Pond5 14.7 arrow

Middle Tier